5,606,347 Members 32,928 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Reverting to official RUU with HardSPL

Tip us?
 
smokeingit
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 114
Join Date: Sep 2008
This is stupid easy to do... im shocked there isnt a post going into detail.
5 steps to going back.


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...57&postcount=4
 
apathetic
Old
#12  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 47
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Inglis, Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by smokeingit View Post
This is stupid easy to do... im shocked there isnt a post going into detail.
5 steps to going back.


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...57&postcount=4
Did not work. Do I need to install the cab files again? I know I deleted a file out of the stock rom so it would not overwrite or verify or something but I put that file back, should I not have? This has been a few weeks and still can't get the yang off. Screen on my girls phone is almost dead, she can't even slide it any more so I need to fix the spl so I can send back to t-mobile....anyone ?
 
Smoke362
Old
#13  
Smoke362's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 46
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kansas City, MO
this is what i do to get back to the tmobile orginal. download the software from tmobile. I downloaded the newest update from tmobile site. REMOVE YOUR SD CARD. Connected my phone via usb. Launched the update. It has never failed me yet. It is just like updating your phone. tmobile has to take it, it is their update. They sent me a new phone noproblem, matter of fact i have to do it again, the back on the phone keeps getting loose on me. so they are sending me another phone again. hope this helps.
Smoke

I am always searching for more
 
moon47usaco
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jan 2009
Alternatively you can use the combination of uspl and stock rom ruu to return your device to stock tmobile rom...

1. Enter in to uspl like you were falshing one of ttran001 roms... You can get this HERALD-USPL-beta3 from http://rapidshare.com/files/79249048/Flash_Center.rar

2. ONLY use steps 1 and 2 from the black screen (getting the white screen on your device)...

3. For step 3 in the flasher exit out of the black screen (windows cmd screen) by pressing ctrl+C...

4. Fire up the official ruu from tmobile found here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=358030 or alternatively if you have a tmobile account still active you can get the most up to date rom from http://www.t-mobile.com/wmupgrade/

5. Fallow on screen instructions...

6. Back to stock rom...
 
jhemzz
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: manila
Question Brick dopod C858

Quote:
Originally Posted by ttran001 View Post
Done:

Remove HARD-SPL On The Wing

This is the same tool used to flash your device when it was not HARD-SPL.
I replaced the RUU_Signed file and SPL.nh file already.

It will bring your wing back to the stanard rom as when you first got it.
Hello freind,

I have been downloaded the above "Remove_HARD-SPL_On_The_Wing.rar" files and flash it to my Dopod C858 which has the Chiness language, I suppose to change the language from chinesse to Englis, After flashing the above files, now the phone is only in bootloader mode.
If you start the phone it will stuck on white screen and turn off.

Please help me how to revive my phone back.

Thanks and best regards

Jhemzz
Always
 
QwErTy1235
Old
#16  
QwErTy1235's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Brooklyn
Hey I'm having the same problem as most of these guys who tried the file. The phone just idles on the white Tmobile screen... does anyone know what to do or how to help?

Please and thank you!
 
hotsammysliz
Old
#17  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 57
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Easton
Quote:
Originally Posted by angest90 View Post
wen i did this i think i bricked my fone now its at the tmobile screen and it jus staying there
im having the same problem can anyone help me please?
 
ivanmmj
Old
#18  
ivanmmj's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 5,164
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotsammysliz View Post
im having the same problem can anyone help me please?
Being stuck at the Tmobile screen isn't a true brick. Just reflash your ROM. (If you're not HardSPL'd, reflash your RUU.)
God bless you!!!


Try my
JustStableV2 WM6.1 21051
JustHome - Alpha WM6.5
Ivan's Cooking Class
JustStableV2Micro - 73+mb free storage!
SuperJustKitchen - WM6.5 and WM6.1 kitchen for the Herald
JustKitchen.info - My Kitchen blog/site.

If you like my work and wish to donate, click

You don't have to donate to use my ROMs or my EBO kitchen, but any help is appreciated.
 
pandeypankaj
Old
#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: May 2010
Default Remove Hard SPL from bootloader

Hi,

Anyone out there knows if we can remove hardspl from bootloader of Wing. Problem is my mobile displays splash screen, then switch offs by itself. Its been quite some time that I have hardspled it and have been using it. But recently I am facing this issue, so I am trying to move to original RUU and try if it works.

So for that anyone knows if we can remove hardspl from bootloader, because I am only able to enter bootloader. Moreover I tried several original roms from Flash Center as well as through SD card as well, but still be SPL version is 4.70.yang. Anyone knows any other alternative.

Also, if anyone has faced similar problem then kindly advice how you resolved.

Thanks in advance!

Regards,
Pankaj

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Speed up the ROM or Kernel Build Process

Creating a kernel, ROM, or any other development projectrequires knowledge and tools. While … more

Google Glass Now Open to Anyone… with $1500 to Spend (Update: Not Anymore)

Google Glass, which recently received its official update … more

Android 4.4.2 OTA Now Available for the Verizon Droid DNA

A couple of days ago, we talked about how the Android 4.4.2 upgrade for the HTC … more