FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] Roms and kernel compatible with LG E977

538 posts
Thanks Meter: 111
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Well after all, I made this thread to know which rom and kernel are compatible with the LG E977 Movistar Venezuela. I've hard bricked my E977 by converting to Nexus 4 and flashing with the LGNPST a soft brick bin (my fault). The warranty will gave me another LGOG. I've tested the PAC-MAN rom with its default kernel (F93 v0.6). I really like the PAC-MAN because got all the features of my favorite roms. Is posible to flash the Kite kernel in the PAC-MAN rom without get a bootloop or a soft brick? Could you tell me which is your ROM-kernel combination? Thank you
 
 
24th June 2013, 06:12 AM |#2  
Unreal_Shogo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Puerto Ordaz
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Nobody with a E977 using PAC-MAN rom and the kite kernel can tell me if that combination works?? I'm waiting that Movistar give me another Optimus by warranty, and I want know if that combination won't give me a bootloop or a soft brick
24th June 2013, 06:30 AM |#3  
syverman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag santiago
Thanks Meter: 295
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unreal_Shogo

Nobody with a E977 using PAC-MAN rom and the kite kernel can tell me if that combination works?? I'm waiting that Movistar give me another Optimus by warranty, and I want know if that combination won't give me a bootloop or a soft brick

works well, but for best results, use the kernel that is for that rom (F93)
24th June 2013, 07:12 AM |#4  
Unreal_Shogo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Puerto Ordaz
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by syverman

works well, but for best results, use the kernel that is for that rom (F93)

Thanks for your reply, I like the default kernel but I don't know if have OTG support. In that case I was reading and the kite doesn't have it yet
25th June 2013, 12:18 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
baseband for E977
Hey guys, have baseband for E977? plz my phone is movistar ve, i need the baseband
25th June 2013, 01:59 AM |#6  
Unreal_Shogo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Puerto Ordaz
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jomigp01

Hey guys, have baseband for E977? plz my phone is movistar ve, i need the baseband

Is the same E975's baseband. Which is your problem pal?? Don't you have signal?? Or mobile data??
25th June 2013, 02:35 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Unreal_Shogo

Is the same E975's baseband. Which is your problem pal?? Don't you have signal?? Or mobile data??

no man, I just want to have it because I will install the European version of the LG E975 I think the signal is lost with this rom, as my phone is the E977
25th June 2013, 03:20 AM |#8  
Unreal_Shogo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Puerto Ordaz
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jomigp01

no man, I just want to have it because I will install the European version of the LG E975 I think the signal is lost with this rom, as my phone is the E977

I don't know if flashing that room you will get a bootloop really, but you will not lose your signal because that is the international model
The Following User Says Thank You to Unreal_Shogo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th June 2013, 03:27 AM |#9  
syverman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag santiago
Thanks Meter: 295
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2324510
use this you can backup your internal partition and radio whit this
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to syverman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th June 2013, 04:43 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by syverman

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2324510
use this you can backup your internal partition and radio whit this

Thanks man

Enviado desde mi LG-E977 usando Tapatalk 2
2nd July 2013, 06:55 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Venezuela
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
May i ask somthing? forgive me if it has nothing to do with the main topic, i'm just wondering.

As far as i know the kernel is the one that controls per se the hardware so what notable changes are there if we flash a new kernel? does the phone work faster or has a better response? don't really get it.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes