FORUMS

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[App]Samsung Galaxy S4 Google Edition Camera

27th June 2013, 05:26 PM |#1  
Addiso's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Bernardino
Thanks Meter: 570
 
More
For anyone that wants to grab the Samsung Galaxy S4 camera (aosp version) that has just dropped I will post the link.
For Tw install like any normal apk.
For aosp uninstall stock camera first then install apk.
Gallery is about the same as the original 4.2.2 gallery but the only difference comes within the camera as screenshots posted below.



Everything is working nicely with no hiccups and works with tw roms as well
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B8Xc...UNRcGc/preview
Alternative link:
http://db.tt/hH6CfzVf

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
Last edited by Addiso; 27th June 2013 at 06:35 PM.
The Following 37 Users Say Thank You to Addiso For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
27th June 2013, 05:33 PM |#2  
JNolan24's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Thx. Downloading now

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
27th June 2013, 05:45 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 302
 
More
Yeah got this earlier. Works great. I wonder why this version just requires to install like any other app but the version before require flashing zips to add it.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
27th June 2013, 06:25 PM |#4  
david_hume's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Land of the Ninjas
Thanks Meter: 320
 
More
For people who are running AOSP ROMs, you're going to have to uninstall the current camera and then install the stock Google camera for it to work.

sent from my GS3 from the infected army
The Following User Says Thank You to david_hume For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2013, 06:26 PM |#5  
Thebear j koss's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 11,957
 
More
Does it overwrite the stock s3 camera?

Thebe@r'$ G@L@XY
27th June 2013, 06:33 PM |#6  
Addiso's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Bernardino
Thanks Meter: 570
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thebear j koss

Does it overwrite the stock s3 camera?

Thebe@r'$ G@L@XY

No you'll just have two cameras

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
The Following User Says Thank You to Addiso For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2013, 06:34 PM |#7  
Addiso's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Bernardino
Thanks Meter: 570
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by david_hume

For people who are running AOSP ROMs, you're going to have to uninstall the current camera and then install the stock Google camera for it to work.

sent from my GS3 from the infected army

Thanks for the input!

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
27th June 2013, 06:37 PM |#8  
Thebear j koss's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 11,957
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Addiso

Thanks for the input!

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Overwrote my s3 camera. Just an fyi.

Thebe@r'$ G@L@XY
27th June 2013, 06:44 PM |#9  
Addiso's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Bernardino
Thanks Meter: 570
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thebear j koss

Overwrote my s3 camera. Just an fyi.

Thebe@r'$ G@L@XY

Don't see why it should have?
I have 3 cameras on my s3 and none have overwritten my stock camera

Edit: revert to your stock camera and flash this
http://db.tt/SF5iUVC5
You'll then have both cameras and you can install this s4 one over the one you flashed. I believe this will work since that's what I flashed to have both cameras to begin with.
Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
Last edited by Addiso; 27th June 2013 at 06:50 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Addiso For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2013, 07:01 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
freezes when using flash
If you do not press the screen to focus before taking a picture with flash then it freezes. Must reboot. Very frustrating, but everything else is working. Anyone else experience?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes