Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[STOCK ICS] Various Modifications

OP sgspluss

6th July 2013, 01:02 AM   |  #1  
sgspluss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,099
 
1,375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
NOTE: ALL MODS ARE ONLY FOR STOCK ICS!
NOTE2: THIS ARE FLASHABLE ZIPS SO YOU CAN FLASH IT IN RECOVERY
Official Rom Support: OptiX

All files are marked with A (for v30A) and B (for v30B)

Centered Clock

Screenshot:


Download:
(Centered Clock = Clock in the middle as you can see on screenshot)
(Stock Clock = Clock on the right side)

Centered Clock A

Stock Clock A

Centered Clock B

Stock Clock B


Camera

You have follwoing new features added:

- Shuttersound Mod Off (Tone 4)
- One new Shuttersound
- Multilanguage

NOW YOU CAN HELP US:
If you want to have "Tone 4" translated to "Off" in your language, send me the word "Off" in your language via PN please with country.

Already translated:
- German (Ton 4 to Aus)
- Dutch (Toon 4 to Uit)
- English (Tone 4 to Off)
- Spain (Tono 4 to Apagado)
- Italy (Tono 4 to Spento)
- France (Tonalité 4 to Désactivé)
- Czech (Tón 4 to Vyp)
- Norway (Høres 1 to Av)
- Slovenia (Ton 4 to Izklop)


Download:
Last edited by sgspluss; 14th November 2013 at 09:58 PM. Reason: 14.11.2013 Updated Camera
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to sgspluss For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th July 2013, 11:01 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Koper, Trieste
Thanks Meter: 8
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Is there any way of switching internal and external sdcards?

I tried modifying vold.fstab like on CM10.1 but it doesn't work.
6th July 2013, 12:54 PM   |  #3  
sgspluss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,099
 
1,375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
For sure give it a way.. Will look what i can do

And yes its normal that the vold.fstab doesnt work because the mountplaces are different.

Sent from my LG-P990
6th July 2013, 10:39 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Koper, Trieste
Thanks Meter: 8
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgspluss

For sure give it a way.. Will look what i can do

And yes its normal that the vold.fstab doesnt work because the mountplaces are different.

Sent from my LG-P990

That would be great. I tried your OpGaNex rom and it's very good but I have a ton of stuff in my Data and Obb folders on my sdcard and I've always had them switched in cm.
7th July 2013, 04:38 AM   |  #5  
SREEPRAJAY's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag CITY OF PARKS
Thanks Meter: 4,510
 
3,183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by otonvm

That would be great. I tried your OpGaNex rom and it's very good but I have a ton of stuff in my Data and Obb folders on my sdcard and I've always had them switched in cm.

Use file binders...search the forum and you will find so many ways to do this instead of the file you are mentioning....

Sent from my LG-P990 using xda premium
8th July 2013, 02:57 PM   |  #6  
sgspluss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,099
 
1,375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Added new Mod in OP!

Camera (Shuttersound Off / Multilanguage)

Have fun
8th July 2013, 03:11 PM   |  #7  
SREEPRAJAY's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag CITY OF PARKS
Thanks Meter: 4,510
 
3,183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgspluss

Added new Mod in OP!

Camera (Shuttersound Off / Multilanguage)

Have fun

just a small thought my friend....
you should add the credit in the OP....normally everyone does.....I am not pointing it out but reminding....

thanks for the understanding
8th July 2013, 03:28 PM   |  #8  
sgspluss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,099
 
1,375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
If you have read the OP carefully you will find this:

Quote:
Originally Posted by sgspluss

Thanks Jishnu for the Camera Mod 1080p@30Mb/s and 720p@22Mb/s

This means thanks = credits
8th July 2013, 09:15 PM   |  #9  
SREEPRAJAY's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag CITY OF PARKS
Thanks Meter: 4,510
 
3,183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SREEPRAJAY

just a small thought my friend....
you should add the credit in the OP....normally everyone does.....I am not pointing it out but reminding....

thanks for the understanding

Thanks @sgspluss
By the way this was posted when it was not there....But now that it is already mentioned....

Peace peace...thanks my friend

Sent from my LG-P990 using xda premium
9th July 2013, 10:39 AM   |  #10  
Member
Flag Koper, Trieste
Thanks Meter: 8
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SREEPRAJAY

Use file binders...search the forum and you will find so many ways to do this instead of the file you are mentioning....

Sent from my LG-P990 using xda premium

Do you mean bind-mounts? I tried writing a script that does that but it's unreliable; sdcards aren't mounted on boot but some time later, init scripts are however executed in the first phases. So there has to be a delay in the init script for doing a bind mount but how much it's impossible to say. And at that time /sdcard/android is already created (by mediascanner I think). I'm gonna try some permutations.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
flashable, ics, mods, p990, stock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes