S6 Pre-orders on T-Mobile are Arriving

T-Mobile appears to be first off the mark with delivering the S6, as some customers are already … more

Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[1-1-10][VGA]Sense 2.1 and Manila 2.1 Panoramic Background

14th August 2009, 10:05 PM   |  #21  
Krzysiec's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rzeszˇw
Thanks Meter: 491
 
2,902 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Great mod But if U guys know something about editing manila files ... Maybe U can create mod for same background on all tabs for yozgatg manila 2.1 ? That would be so great !!!
15th August 2009, 09:20 AM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
641 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iullian

I succeeded. These are the working ones (Created from Nero's wallpaper). Great app !!!

Great work - however would you mind to make multicolor versions? Or at least a black and white?
15th August 2009, 01:32 PM   |  #23  
korytr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Can you tell me where exactly this mod is installed? Because when I want to remove it, it can't be removed completely. Now Manila 2.1 on my Diamond has no more dimmed background when I change tabs.
15th August 2009, 01:57 PM   |  #24  
rotastrain's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 3
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by korytr

Can you tell me where exactly this mod is installed? Because when I want to remove it, it can't be removed completely. Now Manila 2.1 on my Diamond has no more dimmed background when I change tabs.

you can delete the file 5c9aa261_manila to remove completely
15th August 2009, 05:06 PM   |  #25  
Mayonesa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
1,153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
how do you change the background?

i have tried but with no luck....


im even getting a blend of the original energy rom background and the one from the main cab found here.... weird
15th August 2009, 05:09 PM   |  #26  
stixnstownes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 0
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
great mod!
just curiously, is there any chance on removing the cuts in between each image? sometimes they get in the way..
but besides that, youve made something very nice here, cheers
Last edited by stixnstownes; 15th August 2009 at 06:01 PM.
15th August 2009, 05:45 PM   |  #27  
hefman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
1,257 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mayonesa

how do you change the background?

i have tried but with no luck....


im even getting a blend of the original energy rom background and the one from the main cab found here.... weird

If you want to get rid of that blend on NRG's rom, go to the settings tab>wallpaper and press "Yes" when it asks if you want to use the default wallpaper. That did it for me.
15th August 2009, 05:54 PM   |  #28  
hefman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
1,257 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2006
More
mwalt and rotastrain, this is a great mod. I'm loving it. Nice work!

One question: on manila 2.1 (VGA), the tab background image and the image shown when the slider is pressed do not line up. When I press the slider, the image sort of pops up and zooms a little bit. I'm guessing this may be related to the fact this manila was ported from WVGA. I may try to learn this and resize the panorama so it matches better, but I was wondering if you had seen this and if you had an easy solution. Thx...
15th August 2009, 05:59 PM   |  #30  
Mayonesa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
1,153 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by hefman

If you want to get rid of that blend on NRG's rom, go to the settings tab>wallpaper and press "Yes" when it asks if you want to use the default wallpaper. That did it for me.


thanks, that works


just need to figure out how to change the background to something else. maybe im missing something but i tried some things and no luck

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
gen.y, manila, panorama, vga
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes