Post Reply

[Script] AAHK2 - Root, Debrand, SIM Unlock, S-OFF, SuperCID & Custom Recovery

OP 3498BoyZ

17th July 2013, 02:27 PM   |  #1  
3498BoyZ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Behind You
Thanks Meter: 138
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


For HTCDEV unlocked devices :
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phiber2000

Unlocked devices via HTCdev need to be prepared via Option 'h' in main menu.
This will do the downgrade too.

As you know, the AAHK has expired and is no longer being developed by the author and there is no official support more!
For this reason, there is now Phiber's 2000 AAHK2, which has already grown according to your wishes and will continue to grow.
The original script was adapted, bugs were fixed, and unnecessary things were removed and slightly the HBOOT was modified.This should also work with Unlocked DHDs by HTCDEV.
Quote:



Code:
#include
/*
* Your warranty is now void.
*
* I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards
* YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if  you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
*/


The Requirements:
-PC with Windows XP, Windows 7 or (Windows 8)
-Charged battery at least 75%
-Original HTC USB Cable
-Make sure that the USB cable and the USB port of your phone and PC are in order (loose contact)
-Use USB2.0 port on the back of a PC ( Don't use an USB 3.0 port or USB Hub )
-If you use a laptop please charge the battery and use the Charger.
- original ROM
Original boot image ( this is not the HBOOT)
original Recovery
Formatted SD card (AFAT32 4KB sector size)from one of the following brands:
Samsung
SanDisk
Patriot Memory
ADATA

CAUTION: If you use an incompatible SD card, the HBOOT will not working. Android also now no longer boots. This fix is expensive and risky!
Among others the following brands lead to a soft-brick: Agfa, Hama, Trascend, No Name

-Enable USB-DEBUGGING : Settings » Applications » Development » USB debugging
-Connection Type "Charge Only": Settings » Connect to PC » Default connection type » Charge only
-HBoot-Status: *** LOCKED *** or *** LOCKED (OOW) *** or *** RELOCKED *** , or without lock status displayed
When the mode of the bootloader is "ENG S-OFF", the LOCK status does NOT play a role!




Instructions:
Install HTC Drivers v4.0.1.001
Extrackt AAHK2
Start The script with Administrator Rights (aahk2.cmd)
In the main menu "1" and confirm.
Follow the instructions on the PC strictly.
If a downgrade was necessary, the procedure must be repeated. (If you dont know you have to downgrade or not, use the script it will tell you if you need it or not)
Flash the current, (modified by Phiber2000) HTC image to prevent later problems with GPS/WiFi and sound (see FAQ).
Optional: Finally, copy a Custom ROM on the SD card and flash in recovery.
Downloads:

HTC Driver v4.0.1.001(only if you had'nt installed already driver)
AAHK2 v2.15 - Mirror
HTC WWE 3.12.405.1 with ROOT - GPS FIX(Radio: 12.65.60.29/26.14.04.28 M) (HBoot-Image) - Mirror
Required RUU images are requested by the script: (In original Thread are more mirrors)
PD98IMG DOWNLOAD LINKS


FAQ:

How do I get into the HBOOT loader and which version do I have?
-Disable Fast boot: Settings »Power» Fast boot
-Switch off you phone
-Hold "Volume Down" and "Power" button
-Once the HBOOT loader appears, release the keys
-In the upper part of green written is now available the relevant information:
-0(evtl. rosarote Zeile)Lock-Status
1 ACE PVT...HBoot-Loader Modus & Security Flag
2 HBoot-...HBoot-Loader Version
3 MICROP-...not relevant
4 TOUCH PANEL-...not relevant
5 RADIO-...RADIO-Image Version
6 ...not relevant

How do I get to FASTBOOT mode?
-Start HBOOT loader (see above)
- Navigate with the volume keys to "FASTBOOT"
-Confirm by pressing the Power button


Which CID I have ?
-Start FASTBOOT mode (see above)
-On the PC, open existing Android SDK in CMD
-Type "fastboot getvar all"
-In the line "INFOcidnum ..." is now your current CID. (8 digits)
CAUTION: Apps like CID GETTER don't work properly. Because the App asks the Build.Prop and everybody could change the build.prop.


How do I install after successfully rooting the latest ROM from HTC(modified by Phiber)? (This also fixes problems with GPS/Wifi/Soumd on custom ROMs!)
-Unzip the "RUU_Ace_Sense30_S_HTC_WWE_3.12.405.1_Radio_12.65. 6 0.29_26.14.04.28_M_release_225512_rooted.zip"
-Copy the "PD98IMG.zip" as a single file on the SD card
-Start HBOOT loader and wait few seconds
-Confirm query with "Volume Up"
-After successfully flashing confirm the query with "Power"
-Remove the SD card
-Let android boot
-Insert SD card
-Delete the "PD98IMG.zip" from the SD card


Credits:


Hyuh
attn1
shad0wf0x
Anthony1s
Revskills
Genepoole
Phiber2000




Donation:
PAYPAL LINK
If you want to help Phiber2000 to continue his work please donate to him ! The support takes also much time on Android-Hilfe.de
Last edited by 3498BoyZ; 22nd October 2014 at 08:10 AM.
The Following 43 Users Say Thank You to 3498BoyZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th July 2013, 03:36 PM   |  #2  
3498BoyZ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Behind You
Thanks Meter: 138
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
What to do next?
Read some FAQs and sticky Threads
Update the Recovery
Make a Nandroid/Backup
Install a Custom Rom {DHD Development List: ROMs, Kernels, and More}
Last edited by 3498BoyZ; 17th July 2013 at 04:51 PM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to 3498BoyZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th July 2013, 04:33 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 398
 
1,222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Great but the download link i would mirror as it currently stands there is no free download slots at all so no one can download the file. Just a heads up. Use Mega if possible.
17th July 2013, 04:43 PM   |  #4  
3498BoyZ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Behind You
Thanks Meter: 138
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Yep but i think Phiber2000 dont wants it. So we cant mirror it.
The Following User Says Thank You to 3498BoyZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th July 2013, 04:45 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 398
 
1,222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Well Phiber2000 will find easily that people will not download the file then. Putting it on a host that has no free download slots from time to time where there is something like Mega where there is no free user slot limit is stupid. Its upto the OP all i was doing was stating a issue. I don't need AHHK i have my own way of doing the same thing from work i have done with a fellow member on here.
17th July 2013, 04:58 PM   |  #6  
3498BoyZ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Behind You
Thanks Meter: 138
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Ok i will ask Phiber2000
"I don't need AHHK i have my own way of doing the same thing from work i have done with a fellow member on here. "
I am interested in your work. Could tell me something more (PN)?
Last edited by 3498BoyZ; 17th July 2013 at 05:00 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to 3498BoyZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th July 2013, 05:26 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 398
 
1,222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Its basically like AAHK using the same source but was scripted a different way. It used the same files but had more options on the recovery.img's and was also a two batch file system.

Only Difference was the Hboot after says AHHK and OP's just says Unlocked.
17th July 2013, 10:10 PM   |  #8  
3498BoyZ's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Behind You
Thanks Meter: 138
 
366 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I asked Phiber and He said that he doesnt want mirrors. Nobody is forced to download AAHK2. If somebody is feeling sick because oft the download speed then its his personal problem.
The Following User Says Thank You to 3498BoyZ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th July 2013, 11:25 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Skopje
Thanks Meter: 254
 
1,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3498BoyZ

I asked Phiber and He said that he doesnt want mirrors. Nobody is forced to download AAHK2. If somebody is feeling sick because oft the download speed then its his personal problem.

you can't even get to the part where you download it.that's a 100% chance that it won't be used.
17th July 2013, 11:36 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 398
 
1,222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Which is what i said but everyone to there own.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aahk, ace hack kit, htc, root, s-off
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes