Post Reply

[OFFICAL][4.2.2][GT-N5120] Galaxy Note 8.0 LTE update

OP Narciso Neto

4th August 2013, 06:51 PM   |  #11  
jhonuy03's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
wa8ng for n5100... -_-

does it fix the unresponsiveness?

Sent from my GT-N5100 using Tapatalk HD
4th August 2013, 10:19 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Fagersta
Thanks Meter: 39
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Holywolf

Does this ROM include Telco Bloatware & Telco Boot Screen? Or it's clean from Sammy?

It got all the usual bells and whistles that we all have come to expect from samsung, plus i also got Tripadvisor, something i didnt have before the update.

I wonder if i should try a clean install and see if there is anything different, because i am quite sure 4.2.2 should have the different settingspanel.

Daydream is there tho, but cant choose Clock for some reason
Carmode is there, not sure if that was there in 4.1.2
Widgets on the lockscreen works, even tho i think i could use more widgets on the S4 when i was playing around with one.
Probably some other new stuff that i havnt found out yet

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhonuy03

wa8ng for n5100... -_-

does it fix the unresponsiveness?

Sent from my GT-N5100 using Tapatalk HD

Not sure what you mean with unresponsiveness, but i havnt noticed anything like that during the day.
5th August 2013, 06:13 PM   |  #13  
jhonuy03's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slipurson




Not sure what you mean with unresponsiveness, but i havnt noticed anything like that during the day.



this is what I am talking about..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2338394
5th August 2013, 06:14 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Fagersta
Thanks Meter: 39
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Just noticed that 4G/LTE does not work in sweden with this firmware.

I had to reflash 4.1.2 for Nordic Countries and then flash this release without the modemfiles, now it works with LTE and I am happy

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhonuy03

this is what I am talking about..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2338394

Ill try and scroll around some and see if I get this problem, never saw it earlier on this device at all tho.

But since the OP say its once every hour or so ill have to do alot of scrolling with my fingers for a while now
Last edited by Slipurson; 5th August 2013 at 06:19 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Slipurson For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th August 2013, 09:09 PM   |  #15  
faxe78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Would it work to flash this on my 5100 without the modem?
5th August 2013, 09:16 PM   |  #16  
jutley's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 305
 
2,069 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Urm you could brick your device it will check if you have 4g or wifi models etc.
5th August 2013, 11:31 PM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slipurson

Just noticed that 4G/LTE does not work in sweden with this firmware.

I had to reflash 4.1.2 for Nordic Countries and then flash this release without the modemfiles, now it works with LTE and I am happy



Ill try and scroll around some and see if I get this problem, never saw it earlier on this device at all tho.

But since the OP say its once every hour or so ill have to do alot of scrolling with my fingers for a while now

If it was happening, you'd know.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk HD
6th August 2013, 03:23 AM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Flag Silicon Valley
Thanks Meter: 60
 
500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jutley

Urm you could brick your device it will check if you have 4g or wifi models etc.

You are right about possibly bricking it but there should be no check for what model you have. If there was then Note 10.1 Wifi users could not flash the 3G version and I've done it no problem.

It would just fail during the Odin Flash probably due to a different partition layout and that's where the brick can happen.

Do NOT try it.
6th August 2013, 10:57 AM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Just a quick question to those who have flashed 4.2.2... are you able to set tablet mode by reducing the DPI to lets say 177.... or is tablet mode totally disabled?
6th August 2013, 06:43 PM   |  #20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by rathian

Just a quick question to those who have flashed 4.2.2... are you able to set tablet mode by reducing the DPI to lets say 177.... or is tablet mode totally disabled?

It seems that the tablet mode is disabled. The soft buttons were not shown unlike in 4.1.2

Sent from my GT-N5120 using xda app-developers app
Last edited by mayday2; 6th August 2013 at 06:46 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.2.2, android, galaxy note 8.0, jelly bean, note
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 8.0 Android Development by ThreadRank