Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Hermes 6.1 19212 Business Edition (Direct port from Kaiser)

OP jwzg

4th September 2009, 04:40 AM   |  #21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Additionally, if it doesn't include the radio, which version do you recommend? I'm running on the AT&T network in USA (Kansas). Right now my Hermes has the 1.48 radio that is included in the stock HTC WM 6 Rom. Is the 1.54 Radio better from the AT&T ROM?
22nd September 2009, 09:20 AM   |  #22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
How can i manage the htc home plug?
23rd September 2009, 09:00 PM   |  #23  
Neo2SHYAlien's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 94
 
278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
good rom, but battery bug is so boring is a good idea to show 1 by 1% of battery capacity
23rd September 2009, 11:59 PM   |  #24  
Shawn80's Avatar
Member
Flag Oklahoma City
Thanks Meter: 1
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dobi

Hi,

First of all, thanks for this perfect rom, I was looking for this simple Kaiser Stock ROM since months and months.. Thanks again.
However I've noticed that the keyboard mapping of this rom is for Kaiser. You've the issue with the caracters @, !, ;, etc...

is it possible to fix it with a reg update, or with a new rom?
also, is it possible to add 3G video call?

thanks again for your answer and specially for this rom


You could always try this..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=302492
24th September 2009, 03:14 AM   |  #25  
OP Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Prattville, AL
Thanks Meter: 79
 
1,533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
More
Thanks for the link for the keyboard fix. I didn't replace the battery driver so the bug remains. I've been working hard on getting a job, so I haven't spent much time on the boards lately. I use the 1.54 Radio ROM in mine.
25th September 2009, 07:49 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
This is the best port ever! seriously, EVERY DEVICE SHOULD GET A CLEAN ROM!!! port form another official htc rom , with just OEM apps and M$ stuff!
the rest of the roms i found are too customized! its like getting a rom that has been rape more than 1 person & dunno how many times!

only things about this rom to me, its a "crippled rom" without 3g in it & the keyboard must be regedit...
really hope we can have another rom for non AT&T users with 3G & fixed bug to make it perfect.

Thank you for yr hardwork! you make a man happy after the flashing and booting into the system.
29th September 2009, 01:43 PM   |  #27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Thumbs up
Quite simply, FANTASTIC.... I have tried at least a dozen different rom's, and none of them come close to this. I may have finally found a rom I can stick with for more than a couple of weeks before getting fed up of it...

My most sincere thanks go out to you for this wonderful build...
30th September 2009, 05:00 AM   |  #28  
rafa1215's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
Smile Perfect!
I used this rom all day. It worked right out of the box. Everything worked and I didn't have to soft reset it at all. Thanks for creating this rom. I hope to hear from you in the future when you make a basic 6.5 OS rom as well.
11th October 2009, 04:18 PM   |  #29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
any update?
jwz,

there'll be any new updated version of your wonderful rom?

kb fix for european users,, video call, etc...
11th October 2009, 06:16 PM   |  #30  
jasonchiu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London/Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 1
 
584 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Hey guys,

I recently switched to Windows Vista, is the flashing process the same?

Or is there a different way to flash with Vista?

Many thanks in advance.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes