FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

Confirmed!! T-Mobile Concord (V768) ROOT and BOOT-LOOP fix!!

379 posts
Thanks Meter: 209
 
By fathertomany, Senior Member on 2nd April 2013, 02:12 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th August 2013, 09:18 PM |#271  
Junior Member
Flag Jackson, MI
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
zte v768 concord
just to be sure,,, No ROM yet for this phone ??? (nice job on the rooting process )
 
 
30th August 2013, 06:19 PM |#272  
fathertomany's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Southwest corner, Missouri
Thanks Meter: 209
 
Donate to Me
More
No Rom and, most likely, never going to get one. We cannot get source code so we cannot make kernels or port anything.

Sent from my 4.3 BEANSTALK Hercules using Xparent BlueTapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to fathertomany For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2013, 11:50 PM |#273  
Junior Member
Flag Jackson, MI
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Im learning, this is my first smart phone, so for a noob like me it's a nice device for the price. I've had it for a month and have learned how far i can go with it planning on a Christmas upgrade . Thanks for your reply and to everyone involved with this site !

Sent from my ZTE V768 using xda app-developers app
31st August 2013, 01:18 AM |#274  
tazmaniondvl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 559
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fathertomany

No Rom and, most likely, never going to get one. We cannot get source code so we cannot make kernels or port anything.

Sent from my 4.3 BEANSTALK Hercules using Xparent BlueTapatalk

Why no source code? Android is open source Isn't it?

Sent from my super fast AOIP SGH-T679!
31st August 2013, 01:30 AM |#275  
fathertomany's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Southwest corner, Missouri
Thanks Meter: 209
 
Donate to Me
More
Zte is a bi-*&. Android is open source but zte mods, I guess, aren't. Contingency and myself have had no success. Maybe if enough people contact them or XDA devs do, they will cough it up.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
2nd September 2013, 03:54 PM |#276  
Junior Member
Flag Jackson, MI
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by concord02

Im learning, this is my first smart phone, so for a noob like me it's a nice device for the price. I've had it for a month and have learned how far i can go with it planning on a Christmas upgrade . Thanks for your reply and to everyone involved with this site !

Sent from my ZTE V768 using xda app-developers app

Oh yeah, definitely enjoying the benefits of root! Added 2gigs internal, no more ad's, those alone make it worth the effort ! But still learning :thumbup: thanks again

Sent from my ZTE V768 using xda app-developers app
4th September 2013, 03:00 AM |#277  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ahhhhhhhhh! another tmo update is being pushed.... but now my mother is back in california - gonna tell her to just accept it, and hope for the best!

I did uninstall everything I could identify as a tmo service.... I hope this isn't a large update - the last one took all of 5 - 10 seconds to install......
5th September 2013, 11:41 AM |#278  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PuvMan

ahhhhhhhhh! another tmo update is being pushed.... but now my mother is back in california - gonna tell her to just accept it, and hope for the best!

I did uninstall everything I could identify as a tmo service.... I hope this isn't a large update - the last one took all of 5 - 10 seconds to install......

Puvman, what was the update about???
6th September 2013, 05:30 AM |#279  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sagupta

Puvman, what was the update about???

I'm unsure - I told her to go ahead and apply the update, and it installed and booted fine after - couldn't have been anything major......she said its been running fine since too.
6th September 2013, 03:38 PM |#280  
fathertomany's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Southwest corner, Missouri
Thanks Meter: 209
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PuvMan

I'm unsure - I told her to go ahead and apply the update, and it installed and booted fine after - couldn't have been anything major......she said its been running fine since too.

Did you have her check for root?
6th September 2013, 11:23 PM |#281  
drakeheart77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Hey bro me again. I am leery about using flash_image to flash the merit CWM w/o an existing Nandroid for obvious reasons.
Code:
Su
Mount -o remount,rw /system
Cp /sdcard/flash_image /system/bin
Cd /system/bin
Chmod 777 flash_image
. /flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery.img
Uggghh i smell a brick from wrong image flash lol.
Another interesting find...our stock kernel DOES have init.d capability by gosh & by golly.
Lemme kno if u can work w/ any of this man.

Sent from my ZTE V768 using xda app-developers app

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes