Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,462 Members 42,424 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Asphalt 8: account has been banned due to suspicious activity

Tip us?
 
jhonuy03
Old
#1  
jhonuy03's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 152
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default Asphalt 8: account has been banned due to suspicious activity

can I fixed this by flashing rom?
The Following User Says Thank You to jhonuy03 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zammy
Old
#2  
zammy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 33
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Paris

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhonuy03 View Post
can I fixed this by flashing rom?
maybe who knows how their detecting system of suspicious activities works xD
so ask politely for their logs of your "suspicious actvity" and for your deban considering you have done nothing illegal and if they don't want ask for a refund !! that's what I would do..

have a good day
The Following User Says Thank You to zammy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
godraxe
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 170
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: ulyanovsk

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhonuy03 View Post
can I fixed this by flashing rom?
1) To clear these games and to stop game "forcibly"
2) delete game
3) reboot a device
4) Run Titanium BackUp
5) settings-ID-management- to establish casual ID- (after reset) to come into Titanium BackUp confirm casual ID
6) after manipulations with ID to establish anew Asfalt 8 and to create the new account...
7) we enjoy game-good luck
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to godraxe For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cybriks
Old
#4  
cybriks's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 68
Join Date: Aug 2010
Don't know about Asphalt (as I hardly ever play games on my phones), but several times my amazon and Kindle accounts have been locked due to me installing bunches of ROMs, reinstalling apps and therefore giving their system the impression to use one license on dozens of different units (which seems "suspicious").

Maybe your situation is similar - in that case dropping a line to the devs should help.
 
dr.ketan
Old
#5  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 28,585
Posts: 17,697
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
This happens usually when use modded app data (unlimited money) on licensed game.
Gameloft started to link with device ID (IMEI) so it will blocked soon if you have suscpicious points on accounts.
 
Lalssa
Old
#6  
Lalssa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 161
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Jdeideh
Default here is how only rooted.

By going to data/data/com.gameloft.android.ANMP.GloftA8HM/files and delete file "user_data"
 
Dan Law 001
Old
#7  
Dan Law 001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 433
Join Date: Sep 2012
I am not registered to ANY Gameloft account but I still got banned. Why?
 
dr.ketan
Old
#8  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 28,585
Posts: 17,697
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Gujarat

 
DONATE TO ME
It auto creates account on server with your imei.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dan Law 001
Old
#9  
Dan Law 001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 433
Join Date: Sep 2012


---------- Post added at 07:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:26 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by godraxe View Post
1) To clear these games and to stop game "forcibly"
2) delete game
3) reboot a device
4) Run Titanium BackUp
5) settings-ID-management- to establish casual ID- (after reset) to come into Titanium BackUp confirm casual ID
6) after manipulations with ID to establish anew Asfalt 8 and to create the new account...
7) we enjoy game-good luck
But if account ban is due to IMEI, I don't think that TB will fix the problem. Changing IMEI might helps but it will mess up your phone mobile network connectivity.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium


Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
 
Dan Law 001
Old
#10  
Dan Law 001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 433
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan View Post
It auto creates account on server with your imei.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
If so, how can the program know what your IMEI is? In other words, in the phone where they took the IMEI from?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes