Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

Asphalt 8: account has been banned due to suspicious activity

OP jhonuy03

2nd September 2013, 08:41 PM   |  #1  
jhonuy03's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
can I fixed this by flashing rom?
The Following User Says Thank You to jhonuy03 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2013, 07:05 PM   |  #2  
zammy's Avatar
Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 6
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhonuy03

can I fixed this by flashing rom?

maybe who knows how their detecting system of suspicious activities works xD
so ask politely for their logs of your "suspicious actvity" and for your deban considering you have done nothing illegal and if they don't want ask for a refund !! that's what I would do..

have a good day
The Following User Says Thank You to zammy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th September 2013, 12:14 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag ulyanovsk
Thanks Meter: 173
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhonuy03

can I fixed this by flashing rom?

1) To clear these games and to stop game "forcibly"
2) delete game
3) reboot a device
4) Run Titanium BackUp
5) settings-ID-management- to establish casual ID- (after reset) to come into Titanium BackUp confirm casual ID
6) after manipulations with ID to establish anew Asfalt 8 and to create the new account...
7) we enjoy game-good luck
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to godraxe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th September 2013, 09:58 PM   |  #4  
cybriks's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Don't know about Asphalt (as I hardly ever play games on my phones), but several times my amazon and Kindle accounts have been locked due to me installing bunches of ROMs, reinstalling apps and therefore giving their system the impression to use one license on dozens of different units (which seems "suspicious").

Maybe your situation is similar - in that case dropping a line to the devs should help.
12th September 2013, 06:34 PM   |  #5  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 31,349
 
18,651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
This happens usually when use modded app data (unlimited money) on licensed game.
Gameloft started to link with device ID (IMEI) so it will blocked soon if you have suscpicious points on accounts.
12th September 2013, 11:30 PM   |  #6  
Lalssa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jdeideh
Thanks Meter: 57
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
here is how only rooted.
By going to data/data/com.gameloft.android.ANMP.GloftA8HM/files and delete file "user_data"
12th September 2013, 11:32 PM   |  #7  
Dan Law 001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
I am not registered to ANY Gameloft account but I still got banned. Why?
12th September 2013, 11:49 PM   |  #8  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 31,349
 
18,651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
It auto creates account on server with your imei.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to dr.ketan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th September 2013, 01:27 AM   |  #9  
Dan Law 001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More


---------- Post added at 07:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:26 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by godraxe

1) To clear these games and to stop game "forcibly"
2) delete game
3) reboot a device
4) Run Titanium BackUp
5) settings-ID-management- to establish casual ID- (after reset) to come into Titanium BackUp confirm casual ID
6) after manipulations with ID to establish anew Asfalt 8 and to create the new account...
7) we enjoy game-good luck

But if account ban is due to IMEI, I don't think that TB will fix the problem. Changing IMEI might helps but it will mess up your phone mobile network connectivity.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium


Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium
13th September 2013, 05:16 AM   |  #10  
Dan Law 001's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

It auto creates account on server with your imei.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

If so, how can the program know what your IMEI is? In other words, in the phone where they took the IMEI from?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using xda premium

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes