Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,943 Members 52,079 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HOW TO][ANY ROM] Detailed Install and Configure Halo

Tip us?
 
Cuppeerr
Old
(Last edited by Cuppeerr; 16th September 2013 at 01:31 AM.)
#1  
Cuppeerr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 816
Posts: 2,751
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Grapevine, Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [HOW TO][ANY ROM] Detailed Install and Configure Halo

Here's my personal more detailed guide on how to install halo and configure it for any rom Yes I know there are other guides but I thought i'd give a more detailed one

Doesn't work on touchiz btw

1. Install Floating Notifications and enable it in the Accesibility menu.
2. Select the box labeled "Launch Apps in Halo Mode"

3. Go to the app notifications menu and check which ones you want it to notify you for. HINT: if you want a real halo experience the rightmost icon in the app list will make the icon stay floating.

4. This is a personal preference: Go to Customize in Floating Notifications and select "Dock after a few seconds of inactivity" and then at the bottom set "Amount of the icon hidden when docked:" to 55%. If it is more than 55% then you will have trouble clicking the stack.

5. REBOOT PHONE.

Now for the Xposed part.
1. Install Xposed Framework
2. REBOOT PHONE.
3. Go into Xposed Installer and go to "Downloads" and select XHaloFloatingWindow, and then install it.
4. REBOOT PHONE.
5. Go into Xposed Installer and go into "Modules" and check the box "XHaloFloatingWindow".
6. For safe measure REBOOT PHONE. And then you're done

Lemme know if y'all need any help!

Also on the reboots it hung on the splash for a while.

Oh yeah not responsible if your device catches fire.

While I have only tested this on a Htc One and Htc Evo 4G Lte it should work for any device/rom out there!

If you're having a problem with the stock messenger app on Sense 5 look here:

Quote:
Originally Posted by ticklemepinks View Post
using this will make the sense stock messager app from working properly as you won't be able to see the "SEND" button in the halo window

*correction* you just have to change the height of portrait 0.8 or at least for me, maybe this doesn't happen with other ppl.
Personal Phone: Htc One M8
Rom: Viper Rom

Business Phone: iPhone 5s
__________________
Get a Dropbox with 2.0GB of storage free, and both of us will get extra 500mb of free space!
__________________
Instagram
Twitter
__________________
Please Check Out My New Website!!!
http://www.iPhonesRx.com
__________________
If I helped you then hit the thanks button. Please and thanks
__________________
And yes, i'm a bish. Thanks deck.
The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to Cuppeerr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fireishott
Old
#2  
fireishott's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 376
Join Date: Apr 2009
Not really any rom. Does not work on touchwiz

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
speedfreak228
Old
#3  
speedfreak228's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 911
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fireishott View Post
Not really any rom. Does not work on touchwiz

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I was wanting to try this on my note 2. If anyone figures it out let me know

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
 
deeznutz1977
Old
(Last edited by deeznutz1977; 16th September 2013 at 12:09 AM.)
#4  
deeznutz1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2637
Posts: 3,754
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: cHARMcity,MD
It works t mobile note 3 running tweaked. Isnt this the same info as in the xhalofloating window mod thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2419287

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 4
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1379286265756.jpg
Views:	3053
Size:	72.0 KB
ID:	2260328  
The Following User Says Thank You to deeznutz1977 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Cuppeerr
Old
(Last edited by Cuppeerr; 16th September 2013 at 01:32 AM.)
#5  
Cuppeerr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 816
Posts: 2,751
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Grapevine, Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by deeznutz1977 View Post
It works t mobile note 3 running tweaked. Isnt this the same info as in the xhalofloating window mod thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2419287

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 4

I just thought id give a more detailed guide And yeah I've heard mixed things about touchwiz.....
Personal Phone: Htc One M8
Rom: Viper Rom

Business Phone: iPhone 5s
__________________
Get a Dropbox with 2.0GB of storage free, and both of us will get extra 500mb of free space!
__________________
Instagram
Twitter
__________________
Please Check Out My New Website!!!
http://www.iPhonesRx.com
__________________
If I helped you then hit the thanks button. Please and thanks
__________________
And yes, i'm a bish. Thanks deck.
 
deeznutz1977
Old
#6  
deeznutz1977's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2637
Posts: 3,754
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: cHARMcity,MD
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Cupper- View Post
I just thought id give a more detailed guide And yeah I've heard mixed things about touchwiz.....
Thanks
 
imElectronica
Old
#7  
imElectronica's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 564
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Rourkela/Odisha/
Android version ??
Press If you like my post.


 
Cuppeerr
Old
#8  
Cuppeerr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 816
Posts: 2,751
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Grapevine, Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by imElectronica View Post
Android version ??
Stable for 4.0+ and i'm pretty sure that there might be a 2.3 version of the Xposed installer in beta!
Personal Phone: Htc One M8
Rom: Viper Rom

Business Phone: iPhone 5s
__________________
Get a Dropbox with 2.0GB of storage free, and both of us will get extra 500mb of free space!
__________________
Instagram
Twitter
__________________
Please Check Out My New Website!!!
http://www.iPhonesRx.com
__________________
If I helped you then hit the thanks button. Please and thanks
__________________
And yes, i'm a bish. Thanks deck.
 
imElectronica
Old
#9  
imElectronica's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 564
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Rourkela/Odisha/
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Cupper- View Post
Stable for 4.0+ and i'm pretty sure that there might be a 2.3 version of the Xposed installer in beta!
link plz
Press If you like my post.


 
Cuppeerr
Old
#10  
Cuppeerr's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 816
Posts: 2,751
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Grapevine, Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by imElectronica View Post
link plz
Here's the link to the beta xposed installer! Not sure if everything will work with floating notifications though. Let us know!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...4#post44034334
Personal Phone: Htc One M8
Rom: Viper Rom

Business Phone: iPhone 5s
__________________
Get a Dropbox with 2.0GB of storage free, and both of us will get extra 500mb of free space!
__________________
Instagram
Twitter
__________________
Please Check Out My New Website!!!
http://www.iPhonesRx.com
__________________
If I helped you then hit the thanks button. Please and thanks
__________________
And yes, i'm a bish. Thanks deck.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...