Post Reply

[HOW-TO] Enable USB Charging

OP dpakrr

15th April 2013, 12:47 PM   |  #81  
Technical's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 208
 
1,370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grop

Did you try the apk I suggested. Did you follow the instructions how to install and activate?
It is working on my p4 without any problem.

Well, I really tried. Maybe I've done something wrong. Will try again.

---------- Post added at 08:47 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:38 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grop

Did you try the apk I suggested. Did you follow the instructions how to install and activate?

What do you mean by "activate". I've installed the apk and click on it (open) but nothing happens...
15th April 2013, 06:04 PM   |  #82  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Technical,

I meant (sorry for the wrong words):

"when adding the widget the file is at unknown state, need to hit the refresh button"

I have placed it on my opening screen: it shows enable or disable. If you hit disable it turns to enable and once enabled you can charge over usb and any kind of suitable power supply.

Of course you need root acces.


Succes,

Peter
16th April 2013, 12:24 PM   |  #83  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Here are some pictures of this "app"
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	foto 1.jpg
Views:	549
Size:	219.1 KB
ID:	1887873   Click image for larger version

Name:	foto 2.jpg
Views:	524
Size:	161.5 KB
ID:	1887874  
16th April 2013, 02:50 PM   |  #84  
Technical's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 208
 
1,370 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Grop, you've said the magic word... Widget... I've missed that miserably.
Now it's working and the tablet is charging through USB, although slowly.
Thanks.
7th May 2013, 12:49 PM   |  #85  
mauwri37's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Modena,Emilia Romagna Italiy
Thanks Meter: 17
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
with a cable not original works only exchange data from PC, wondering if it was possible to enable some option to also recharge (curiosity because I have the original too)
7th May 2013, 02:47 PM   |  #86  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mauwri37

with a cable not original works only exchange data from PC, wondering if it was possible to enable some option to also recharge (curiosity because I have the original too)

For me charging with a not-original cable is working if the widget is enabled. In my case hooked up to my usb port or a solar charger and both charge.
7th May 2013, 05:30 PM   |  #87  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 27
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grop

I am using the app from this link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...t=usb+charging

Layout could be nicer but it is working perfectly on my P4 with CM10.1


Works for me thx GT-7510
26th September 2013, 04:27 AM   |  #88  
gulstein86's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag klang
Thanks Meter: 2
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grop

I am using the app from this link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...t=usb+charging

Layout could be nicer but it is working perfectly on my P4 with CM10.1

I'm using Yoobao 15,600mAh Thunderbolt Power Bank YB665 to charge my P7500 galaxy tab running on CM10.1 nightly. Currently it doesn't works/charge even though I'm using 2000mA output. Hopefully this will help. Will let you guys know the result once i tested.
27th September 2013, 04:59 AM   |  #89  
gulstein86's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag klang
Thanks Meter: 2
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
The apps work. However since it's using USB charging, it only allowed up to 500mA to charge. Does anyone know how to modify the max charging ampere allowed?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Tab 10.1 Android Development by ThreadRank