5,606,409 Members 33,546 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Hermes 6.1 19212 Business Edition (Direct port from Kaiser)

Tip us?
 
bh77a
Old
#21  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 34
Join Date: Nov 2008
Additionally, if it doesn't include the radio, which version do you recommend? I'm running on the AT&T network in USA (Kansas). Right now my Hermes has the 1.48 radio that is included in the stock HTC WM 6 Rom. Is the 1.54 Radio better from the AT&T ROM?
 
elegant047
Old
#22  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 68
Join Date: May 2009
How can i manage the htc home plug?
 
Neo2SHYAlien
Old
#23  
Neo2SHYAlien's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 266
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Plovdiv
good rom, but battery bug is so boring is a good idea to show 1 by 1% of battery capacity
 
Shawn80
Old
#24  
Shawn80's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 59
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Oklahoma City
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dobi View Post
Hi,

First of all, thanks for this perfect rom, I was looking for this simple Kaiser Stock ROM since months and months.. Thanks again.
However I've noticed that the keyboard mapping of this rom is for Kaiser. You've the issue with the caracters @, !, ;, etc...

is it possible to fix it with a reg update, or with a new rom?
also, is it possible to add 3G video call?

thanks again for your answer and specially for this rom

You could always try this..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=302492
AT&T:HTC Aria R00ted

Have questions? Use the WIKI.
 
jwzg
Old
#25  
Retired Senior Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 1,540
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Prattville, AL
Thanks for the link for the keyboard fix. I didn't replace the battery driver so the bug remains. I've been working hard on getting a job, so I haven't spent much time on the boards lately. I use the 1.54 Radio ROM in mine.

Current Devices:
HTC Surround with Mango
HTC Inspire 4G - with stock DHD GB ROM
HTC View4G - unlocked with stock ROM

Retired:
Refurbished AT&T Fuze (Raphael) w/stock 6.1 HTC TP ROM.
AT&T 8525 (Hermes) with HTC TyTN II 19212
WM 6.1 ROM (everything but touch) Link
Cingular/AT&T 8125 (Wizard)
G4 With HTC Branded AKU 4.4 Link
 
Tabbe
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 321
Join Date: Dec 2005
This is the best port ever! seriously, EVERY DEVICE SHOULD GET A CLEAN ROM!!! port form another official htc rom , with just OEM apps and M$ stuff!
the rest of the roms i found are too customized! its like getting a rom that has been rape more than 1 person & dunno how many times!

only things about this rom to me, its a "crippled rom" without 3g in it & the keyboard must be regedit...
really hope we can have another rom for non AT&T users with 3G & fixed bug to make it perfect.

Thank you for yr hardwork! you make a man happy after the flashing and booting into the system.
 
Andy1927
Old
#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2007
Quite simply, FANTASTIC.... I have tried at least a dozen different rom's, and none of them come close to this. I may have finally found a rom I can stick with for more than a couple of weeks before getting fed up of it...

My most sincere thanks go out to you for this wonderful build...
 
rafa1215
Old
#28  
rafa1215's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 57
Join Date: Apr 2006
Smile Perfect!

I used this rom all day. It worked right out of the box. Everything worked and I didn't have to soft reset it at all. Thanks for creating this rom. I hope to hear from you in the future when you make a basic 6.5 OS rom as well.
HTC One S
Unlocked - currently with AT&T
Rooted (TWRP)
Android 4.0.4
HTC Sense 4.1


LG Nitro HD
AT&T Rom
Android 4.0.4
 
Dobi
Old
#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2005
Default any update?

jwz,

there'll be any new updated version of your wonderful rom?

kb fix for european users,, video call, etc...
 
jasonchiu
Old
#30  
jasonchiu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 584
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: London/Hong Kong
Hey guys,

I recently switched to Windows Vista, is the flashing process the same?

Or is there a different way to flash with Vista?

Many thanks in advance.
HTC 7 Pro

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...