Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,048 Members 45,573 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[GUIDE] How to rollback from ICS leak.

Tip us?
 
dibb_nz
Old
#81  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 434
Posts: 1,536
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Shake City
Quote:
Originally Posted by squiglybob13 View Post
Well first let me apologize for my noobness and stupidity -_- I didn't read thru the directions correctly and plugged my tablet in too soon causing the error. I apologize and thank for correcting me
I'll accept your apology if you accept mine...I'm sorry I was a bit harsh on you,
Let's hope u can get yourself up n running again without too much trouble

Acer Iconia a500: Guides & How to's

Guide - Where's my CPUID at
How To - Root, unbrick ICS
How To - Flash unlocked bootloader w/apxFlash Tool
How To - Flash unlocked bootloader w/Manual nvFlash
___________________________________

Iconia A500: CM 10 Flex JB
GT I9300: Stock
HTC ONE M7: Stock s-off
The Following User Says Thank You to dibb_nz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
squiglybob13
Old
#82  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 30
Join Date: Nov 2009
Apology accepted (tho i did kinda deserve it -_- lol) and it seems to be working. I'm backing everything up on my tab now but I got a pop-up in the PBJ about connecting the tab in APX mode which is further than I got last time. I actually thank you for being so harsh because in a way it pointed me in the right direction and made me look thru the thread for the answer....otherwise I probably would have just given up on the whole idea lol

I'll update when done backing up
 
squiglybob13
Old
#83  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 30
Join Date: Nov 2009
Well after following the instructions correctly and plugging it in when i should I ran into no more problems and installing FlexReapers ROM very quickly! Thanks again for the help!
 
dibb_nz
Old
#84  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 434
Posts: 1,536
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Shake City
flexreaper?? which one??
did u flash the v8 patched bootloader or r u still on
the hc/ics one??

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Acer Iconia a500: Guides & How to's

Guide - Where's my CPUID at
How To - Root, unbrick ICS
How To - Flash unlocked bootloader w/apxFlash Tool
How To - Flash unlocked bootloader w/Manual nvFlash
___________________________________

Iconia A500: CM 10 Flex JB
GT I9300: Stock
HTC ONE M7: Stock s-off
 
squiglybob13
Old
#85  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 30
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by dibb_nz View Post
flexreaper?? which one??
did u flash the v8 patched bootloader or r u still on
the hc/ics one??

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2
Yes I followed a guide on here (can't remember which one atm) and patched the V8 ICS bootloader. And the flashed civato's 4.0.4 ROM here:

 
symbiiote
Old
#86  
symbiiote's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 211
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York City
does this work if im on ics 4.0.3 ota?
Currently:Samsung Galaxy Note III SM-N900 Stock rooted.

If i help you out and you feel like giving please give back =]
Amazon Wishlist
 
nahidarch
Old
#87  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Dhaka
Default At last

for last 7 days i was stuck with --- cannot mount data and format data ....error in CWM....
with the help of this thread at least i have a tablet that runs....
i will install ICS or JB later... need a long break.....
 
moizsami
Old
#88  
moizsami's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 375
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: cairo
hey guys im following exactly step by step...but my process stos in the middle while upgrading....i ve tried it like 20 times now...restarted the pc and the tab..tried on another pc also...still get stuck in the middle...and its always at the same point....Please help me with any solutions...what i may be doing wrong...
thanks.
 
drogers81
Old
#89  
drogers81's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 102
Join Date: Jul 2012
OK I am trying this process because I can't get anything to work. I have tried manually with no luck. I have the correct drivers and I can successfully get into apx mode. So with this roll back method..everything goes great until I put in my cpuid and then I get an error saying something Pica_Func.DLL file missing. What is the problem now?
 
droidxxxxx
Old
#90  
droidxxxxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 842
Join Date: Oct 2012
Is there a link to the correct a500 drivers for windows xp?

Sent from my A100 using Tapatalk
---Acer A-100 / Rooted / Unlocked / Sporting Green ICS by lgcmn & ZeroNull with the MicroSD 2 Internal Memory Swap---
---Acer A-500 Stock as she can be.....with a self replaced new Mother Board---
---Samsung Galaxy SIII SCH-I535 Rooted/Unlocked on Wicked Sensations v.5.0---

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes