FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

 View Poll Results: On a scale of 1 to 5 how would you rate this guide?

1
 
0 Vote(s)
0%
2
 
0 Vote(s)
0%
3
 
0 Vote(s)
0%
4
 
0 Vote(s)
0%
5
 
1 Vote(s)
100.00%

[GUIDE] How to restore the Stock ROM on the Grand X Pro

162 posts
Thanks Meter: 64
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
How to restore the Stock ROM:
For Grand X Pro
OK, today I'll be showing you how to restore the Grand X Pro back to Stock, just as it was before you flashed the custom ROM...
You will need:
  • A PC Running Windows 7 (ONLY WIN 7 WORKS FOR NOW)
  • The Grand X Pro
  • A USB Android Cable
  • My FlashTool
  • ZTE VCOM Preloader Drivers MT6577

So , first get the full flashtool from here: ApeelMe's Blogspot - ZTE Grand X Pro FlashTool
Also install the Preloader drivers if you didn't do so...
Plug in the Grand X Pro and then turn it off...
It should (on the PC) install some drivers and fail , don't worry...
Open flashtool and select the NandUtil file and the Scatter file (nandutil.bin and mt6577_scatter.txt , their names are like that)
In the menu where you can select ANDROID , RECOVERY , BOOT , MBR, DSP , Preloader , etc DON'T Touch anything as it will wipe that partition and you may hard-brick your device..
Click "Download" in flashtool, wait till the green circle...
After the green circle appears , close flashtool and disconnect the phone.

Now turn it on, good ol' stock ROM...
Hope this works for you as it did work for me...
TeamMaverick
Last edited by TeamMaverick; 13th June 2014 at 07:51 AM. Reason: UPDATE: Stock FlashTool
The Following User Says Thank You to TeamMaverick For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th December 2013, 09:20 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
it didn't work for me, it completes the download and evrything but it still just stands on zte sign an that is it, can you help?
7th December 2013, 11:37 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
trying to use but i get a nandutil.bin file is not a valid da format. Is it corrupted?

Anyhowse. i went ahead and flshed with all in one. im now with cyanogenmod and cwm which is the opposite of what i needed. How can I return to stock rom and stock recovery? basically i need to send it back to shop because of faulty screen.

Resolved. Followed guide with link here

http://apeelme.blogspot.no/2013/08/z...lapot.html?m=1
Last edited by jimbo34; 8th December 2013 at 10:39 AM. Reason: update
The Following User Says Thank You to jimbo34 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2013, 01:31 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
how did you manage to follow he steps in flash tool to find download agent and scaterr file, the all thees ebr1, and the rest....i have done everything FAILED, it didn't change nothing same thing like with the solution in this post
Last edited by majmun123; 9th December 2013 at 01:44 AM.
9th December 2013, 08:52 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by majmun123

how did you manage to follow he steps in flash tool to find download agent and scaterr file, the all thees ebr1, and the rest....i have done everything FAILED, it didn't change nothing same thing like with the solution in this post

Didn't have any problems followed these steps:

1. run Flash_tool.exe from desktopfolder (maybe try run as admin if a problem)
2. select File-open scatter loading file
3. select MT6577_Android_scatter_emmc.txt from restore to stock folder.

the ebr1 etc should be automatically filled in with file pathway

4.click download button
5. plug in switched off telephone (if drivers installed properly should just run)
6. wait until green circle appears. hey presto! switch on telephone.
9th December 2013, 12:02 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
nothing i hav done all that, an the problem is when it is all finished, i get errors such as can't mount data, it doesn find anything, i don't know what to do else, if you want i can post pictures when i enter recovery mode
9th July 2014, 12:00 PM |#7  
mixxx5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
repair grand x pro
Hi, this is no working for me. Just have CWm after finished.

I tried update tool software too, but can't recognize phone, red x stay at chacking and installing drivers.

Someone help?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes