5,597,762 Members 36,995 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Cannot find or enable Htc Zoe mode Htc One

Tip us?
 
kieranc88
Old
(Last edited by kieranc88; 22nd November 2013 at 09:19 PM.) Reason: spelling
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 226
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: manchester
Default [Q] Cannot find or enable Htc Zoe mode Htc One

I recently acquired a HTC one gsm version , I updated it to android4.3 and sense 5 via ota update , HTC dev unlocked the bootloader and gained s off via rum runner . I installed xposed and installed a few modules . My problem is that I can't seem to find an option or a button to enable the zoe camera video feature . Any help will be greatly appreciated guys .
 
Guich
Old
#2  
Guich's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2934
Posts: 4,186
Join Date: May 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kieranc88 View Post
I recently acquired a HTC one gsm version , I updated it to android4.3 and sense 5 via ota update , HTC dev unlocked the bootloader and gained s off via rum runner . I installed xposed and installed a few modules . My problem is that I can't seem to find an option or a button to enable the zoe camera video feature . Any help will be greatly appreciated guys .
You don't have the mini camera on the top when you open the camera app?
This is zoe..
 
kieranc88
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 226
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: manchester
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guich View Post
You don't have the mini camera on the top when you open the camera app?
This is zoe..
No , that's what I found strange , I tapped that area and it just focuses the camera
 
kieranc88
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 226
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: manchester
Any ideas , I disabled all xposed modules, still nothing
 
Guich
Old
#5  
Guich's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2934
Posts: 4,186
Join Date: May 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
 


Have you full wiped after the OTA?
However, try to reflash the rom, or install a custom one.

Seems i'm using my One...
 
kieranc88
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 226
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: manchester
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guich View Post
You don't have the mini camera on the top when you open the camera app?
This is zoe..
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guich View Post
 


Have you full wiped after the OTA?
However, try to reflash the rom, or install a custom one.

Seems i'm using my One...
No I haven't done a full wipe , I cleared camera apps data and still no change , wondering if I could reinstall the apk??
 
Guich
Old
#7  
Guich's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2934
Posts: 4,186
Join Date: May 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kieranc88 View Post
No I haven't done a full wipe , I cleared camera apps data and still no change , wondering if I could reinstall the apk??
Try to push it from pc, maybe this will work, but i don't know
 
kieranc88
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 226
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: manchester
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guich View Post
Try to push it from pc, maybe this will work, but i don't know
Found another camera apk uninstalled my one pushed the new one set permissions and no change

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...