Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Neo N02-M

OP Caspertje

18th February 2013, 05:40 PM   |  #21  
D3LTA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Almelo
Thanks Meter: 84
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
No new updates here?

I have a Neo N002i and hope to see JB on it or new kernels..

No one has it?
26th February 2013, 10:06 PM   |  #22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by arvin2212

Just look at the front of the box.

I have bought 2 pieces and on the label where your IMEI code is displayed the production code should read from the year 2013 onwards. Mine says 2013-01-08.

Can you please inform us where you bought the phone from? I am also very interested in battery life and gps performance. Can you give us some feedback on those two things? Thanks.
5th March 2013, 08:35 PM   |  #23  
D3LTA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Almelo
Thanks Meter: 84
 
437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Re: [Q] Neo N02-M
Battery life is great 2 days medium use, use rom with agps fix in 20 sec.

Very pleased with it

Sent from my HTC One S using xda premium
17th June 2013, 11:45 AM   |  #24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Exclamation MAC address chaning
hi guys!

I've just received the newer version N002i of this phone and have a smallBIG problem with it...

it allways changes it's MAC address and I don't know why, thus I can't fix it - yet.


does anyone have any ideas on how or what to do with it? really-really freakin me out.
18th June 2013, 07:41 AM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
plz help me guys by sending/sharing your NVS_MAP.BIN file which can be found in data/misc/wifi folder

it seems that this missing file is the cause for the everchaning MAC. i would happily give this a try before RMA...

so plz anyone who has this file plz share!

thanx
19th June 2013, 02:17 PM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Thumbs up [SOLVED]
Quote:
Originally Posted by petw

hi guys!

I've just received the newer version N002i of this phone and have a smallBIG problem with it...

it allways changes it's MAC address and I don't know why, thus I can't fix it - yet.


does anyone have any ideas on how or what to do with it? really-really freakin me out.


problem solved!

had to delete and/or overwrite WIFI and WIFI_CUSTOM files in /data/nvram/APCFG/APRDEB with files downloaded from somewhere the internet

MAC fixed, not changing anymore
25th November 2013, 03:10 PM   |  #27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
n002i recovery
hi guys!

after using the N002i for a half year now, I'm feeling prepared to do some magic () and I would like to change the default recovery to a CWM-based.

question is: is there any of these or do I have to stick with the original? (which is chinese and I don't understand of course, therefore I can't use it...)
26th November 2013, 02:10 PM   |  #28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by petw

hi guys!

after using the N002i for a half year now, I'm feeling prepared to do some magic () and I would like to change the default recovery to a CWM-based.

question is: is there any of these or do I have to stick with the original? (which is chinese and I don't understand of course, therefore I can't use it...)

bump?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes