Default [Q] CyanogenMod 10.1 to 11 - Wipe everything?

Hi,

I'm the owner of a Galaxy S Plus and today I was aware that there is a Kit-Kat version out in a Alpha version:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2542902

My only question is, even though that is stated that "Upgrades from previous versions of CM11.0 are the same process as install, except you do not need to wipe anything. " I was wondering if the same applies for upgrades from CM 10.1 which is what I have at the moment.

Thank you!