5,595,000 Members 39,217 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

My xperia T doesn't recognize any touch input. What can I do ?

Tip us?
 
Dwars
Old
#1  
Dwars's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 165
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Galle

 
DONATE TO ME
Default My xperia T doesn't recognize any touch input. What can I do ?

Hi guys


I bought XPERIA T from eBay. But unfortunately it doesn't recognize any touch input...everything else works fine (all buttons, charging etc..)

So what can I do to get touch response back ? I don't know history of phone. also I'm new to android

Any help greatly appreciated...


thanks
Phone -Samsung galaxy S2 -GT-I9100
Version - Unknown


Laptop - HP G62
OS - Win 8
 
weekender90
Old
(Last edited by weekender90; 30th November 2013 at 08:36 AM.)
#2  
weekender90's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 24
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Arad
***
 
gregbradley
Old
#3  
gregbradley's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3300
Posts: 7,719
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester

 
DONATE TO ME
Read this
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...t=touch+screen

especially post 11


If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.

 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton


[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.
<<DO NOT MIRROR MY FILES>>


Follow me on twitter
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dwars
Old
#4  
Dwars's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 165
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Galle

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley View Post
how can i do it ,,,,where can I type it...

Quote:
C:\Android>adb devices
List of devices attached
CB5121SC7S device


C:\Android>adb shell
shell@android:/ $ su
su
root@android:/ # rmi4_fwloader -b /system/etc/firmware/touch_module_id_0x32.img
-d /sys/bus/rmi4/devices/sensor00 -r -f
rmware/touch_module_id_0x32.img -d /sys/bus/rmi4/devices/sensor00 -r -f <
root@android:/ # reboot
reboot

C:\Android>
first I unlocked bootloader then flash CM recovry...then I flashed with CM 10.1.3..but it not work to solve touch issue now back to stock but still out of luck....

How can I flash touch firmware ?
Phone -Samsung galaxy S2 -GT-I9100
Version - Unknown


Laptop - HP G62
OS - Win 8
 
gregbradley
Old
#5  
gregbradley's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3300
Posts: 7,719
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester

 
DONATE TO ME
Relock the bootloader, repair with pccompanion.

Install this
minimal_adb_fastboot_v1.1.3_setup.exe - 2.12 MB
on your computer

Open a command windoe there

attach phone to computer (Just with it turned on)

then try again


If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.

 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton


[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.
<<DO NOT MIRROR MY FILES>>


Follow me on twitter
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dwars
Old
#6  
Dwars's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 165
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Galle

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley View Post
Relock the bootloader, repair with pccompanion.

Install this
minimal_adb_fastboot_v1.1.3_setup.exe - 2.12 MB
on your computer

Open a command windoe there

attach phone to computer (Just with it turned on)

then try again

some says flashing stock ICS rom will give life to touch screen...will it work ?

BTW how to relock the bootloader ?

thakns greg
Phone -Samsung galaxy S2 -GT-I9100
Version - Unknown


Laptop - HP G62
OS - Win 8
 
Dwars
Old
#7  
Dwars's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 165
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Galle

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley View Post
Relock the bootloader, repair with pccompanion.

Install this
minimal_adb_fastboot_v1.1.3_setup.exe - 2.12 MB
on your computer

Open a command windoe there

attach phone to computer (Just with it turned on)

then try again
when typed "adb devices" nothing shows...why is that ?
Phone -Samsung galaxy S2 -GT-I9100
Version - Unknown


Laptop - HP G62
OS - Win 8
 
gregbradley
Old
#8  
gregbradley's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3300
Posts: 7,719
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manchester

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dwars View Post
some says flashing stock ICS rom will give life to touch screen...will it work ?

BTW how to relock the bootloader ?

thakns greg
Flash the relock bootloader ftf, find it in the dev section

Please provide a screen shot of the command window


Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


If you are unsure, then read this.
If you are still unsure, watch this.

 

My contributions.
If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants. Sir Isaac Newton


[X10] | [NEO] | [Xperia T/TX] |
[Xperia Z1]
You are free to share my work, but please provide the correct credits and a link to my original thread.
<<DO NOT MIRROR MY FILES>>


Follow me on twitter
 
Dwars
Old
#9  
Dwars's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 165
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Galle

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley View Post
Flash the relock bootloader ftf, find it in the dev section

Please provide a screen shot of the command window


Sent from my C6903 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I think my phone has a hardware issue...becasue It getting hot bottom of phone some times...(Near xperia LOgo)..may be water damaged ..I dont know....
Phone -Samsung galaxy S2 -GT-I9100
Version - Unknown


Laptop - HP G62
OS - Win 8

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...