5,598,820 Members 33,650 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How do I update my modem? I lose signal often when using 4.4 roms.

Tip us?
 
leowan731
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default [Q] How do I update my modem? I lose signal often when using 4.4 roms.

My modem/baseband currently is I9505XXUBMH1. I tried using jamal's 4.4 ge rom but i lose signal often even on the new kernel. i tried other ROMs like Gummy, CM 11.0, and Foxhound and all of them give me no signal after a couple minutes. I have my APNs set up currently and am using the i9505 on t-Mobile in the US. what am I doing wrong?
 
Joku1981
Old
#2  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 456
Posts: 1,443
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by leowan731 View Post
My modem/baseband currently is I9505XXUBMH1. I tried using jamal's 4.4 ge rom but i lose signal often even on the new kernel. i tried other ROMs like Gummy, CM 11.0, and Foxhound and all of them give me no signal after a couple minutes. I have my APNs set up currently and am using the i9505 on t-Mobile in the US. what am I doing wrong?
1- unroot and install the stock firmware from sammobile using odin ( dont forget the USB debugging mode to be activated )
2- after installing wait for your phone to update to the latest baseband ( the latest one for me which is working fine is XXUEMK9 )
3- re install CWM using ODIN
4- install the jamal GE ROM
5- have fun is more than stable
 
Lennyz1988
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 1,151
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Netherlands
You should read the thread. This question has been asked countless times.
Current:

Samsung Galaxy S 4 I9505 | WanamLite v1.5

Retired:

Samsung Galaxy S II I9100 : AOKP 4.2.1
HTC Touch Pro2 | ROM: Valkyrie 6.5.23115TR2.5
HTC HD2 | DarkStone1337 [FroyoStone Sense - V3.2]
HTC Desire : Oxygen v2.1.3
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes