5,598,657 Members 40,021 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Screen shot?

Tip us?
 
Shroomster
Old
#1  
Shroomster's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 566
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Orlando
Default Screen shot?

What's the key press for screen shot /screen capture?

sent from a jellybean-stuffed HTC sensation
phone: Sony Xperia Z1
hboot: n/a
recovery: n/a
radio: n/a
rom: stock


Press "THANKS" if I helped you.
 
eclyptos
Old
#2  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 478
Posts: 2,490
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shroomster View Post
What's the key press for screen shot /screen capture?

sent from a jellybean-stuffed HTC sensation
No way. Click on right softkey botton, will appear all the screens and Square Option > Active Clipe, back to the needed window, click screen capture. Done. Click Thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to eclyptos For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Shroomster
Old
#3  
Shroomster's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 566
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Orlando
Sheesh! That's a mess to do....thanks

sent from my rooted Xperia Z1
phone: Sony Xperia Z1
hboot: n/a
recovery: n/a
radio: n/a
rom: stock


Press "THANKS" if I helped you.
The Following User Says Thank You to Shroomster For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
carbon21
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 67
Join Date: Oct 2011
Or you can install exposed framework and gravity box & there is an option in power tweets to add screenshot to the reboot menu

Sent from my C6903 using xda app-developers app
 
danw_oz
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 189
Posts: 843
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Brisbane
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shroomster View Post
What's the key press for screen shot /screen capture?

sent from a jellybean-stuffed HTC sensation
Root your phone, install Monxdified ROM, use the power button to bring up the menu select screen capture.

You will get many more benefits that just screen capture
 
Meni30
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 65
Join Date: Nov 2013
Simply press volume key down and power buton at the same time for 2-3 second and there u go u have ur screenshot while jb have builtin screenshot !
 
eclyptos
Old
#7  
eclyptos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 478
Posts: 2,490
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Planet Earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shroomster View Post
Sheesh! That's a mess to do....thanks.
Why? This is the first way you should know. Is a option stock in Z1. (thanx for thanx, was a joke)

Quote:
Originally Posted by danw_oz View Post
Root your phone, install Monxdified ROM, use the power button to bring up the menu select screen capture.
You don't have necessarily flash a new rom, just root and use any app which you like to take screens.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meni30 View Post
Simply press volume key down and power buton at the same time for 2-3 second and there u go u have ur screenshot while jb have builtin screenshot !
This is actually very good, how I didn't know this trick.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...