5,598,718 Members 38,452 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Problem with the new 4.4 Sense 5.5

Tip us?
 
thereupemi
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 109
Join Date: Apr 2010
Default Problem with the new 4.4 Sense 5.5

Hey

I tried installing
Android Revolution HD 40.3
MaximusHD | 30.0.0
OrDroid 30.0.0

and they all have the problem of the locksceen being distorted

i attached a photo

does anyone else got this problem?

Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-12-03-20-34-36.jpg
Views:	438
Size:	221.6 KB
ID:	2431086  
 
Ktan188
Old
#2  
Ktan188's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 183
Posts: 523
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by thereupemi View Post
Hey

I tried installing
Android Revolution HD 40.3
MaximusHD | 30.0.0
OrDroid 30.0.0

and they all have the problem of the locksceen being distorted

i attached a photo

does anyone else got this problem?

Thanks
full wipe before installing any new roms
 
thereupemi
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 109
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ktan188 View Post
full wipe before installing any new roms
I always do full wipe
I just tried installing each of them and found that the problem is in all of them
The Following User Says Thank You to thereupemi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
davebugyi
Old
#4  
davebugyi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 361
Posts: 2,176
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Dolinka

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by thereupemi View Post
I always do full wipe
I just tried installing each of them and found that the problem is in all of them
Some reported it is a 4.06 base bug
Root | S-OFF | InsertCoin | TS kernel

HTC Desire | Retired
HTC Sensation | Retired
Asus Transformer TF101 | Retired


My Music
- http://soundcloud.com/davebugyi
My Photos - http://500px.com/davebugyi
 
Acogu
Old
#5  
Acogu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 351
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Melbourne
What else did u do or install? That's not an Android issue nor a ROM one. You must've installed something that's messing your lockscreen.

Did you restore HTC desktop from TiBu?

Sent from the darkest place in your mind.
_______________________

If any of my posts helped you, go ahead and press the Thanks button. Cheers!

My Device... a gorgeous HTC One
Right now mounted on Kit Kat 4.4
Thoughts... WOW!!! An Orgasmic Experience
 
flyboysek
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 24
Join Date: Aug 2011
if you use TWRP try Advanced WIP and wipe Data as well, it helped when I had some problems
 
thereupemi
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 109
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyboysek View Post
if you use TWRP try Advanced WIP and wipe Data as well, it helped when I had some problems


when i change the system language to English everything works fine
i hope that HTC will roll out new base.

Thanks!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more

Sony Z Ultra Google Play Edition Receives Bluetooth Certification for Android 4.4.3

You may recall that a few days ago, Sprint jumped the gun … more

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more