5,595,645 Members 44,484 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No data (no APN's) for CM 10.1.3

Tip us?
 
carboxylase
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default [Q] No data (no APN's) for CM 10.1.3

XT912

I flashed CM 10.1.3 but I don't have any data. I see many other posts suggesting that I go to Settings -> Wireless & Networks -> More... -> Mobile Networks -> Network Mode and change it to DCMA/LTE/EVDO, however I don't even have the "Mobile Networks" setting.

I believe I don't even see that setting because I have no entries for APN (Access Point Network). How do I update this? I'm not sure what to enter in boxes.
 
我顶你个肺隔膜
Old
#2  
我顶你个肺隔膜's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 331
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Nanning

 
DONATE TO ME
Did you flashed a UMTS_SPYDER CM10.1.3? The XT912 only workong with SPYDRR
The Following User Says Thank You to 我顶你个肺隔膜 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
carboxylase
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by 我顶你个肺隔膜 View Post
Did you flashed a UMTS_SPYDER CM10.1.3? The XT912 only workong with SPYDRR
I don't have 10 posts yet, so XDA won't let me post outside links so I can't directly link it, however I downloaded:

cm-10.1.3-umts_spyder.zip

from the CM page for stable ROMs for the Motorola Razr.
 
coreywallen
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 76
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Philadelphia
Quote:
Originally Posted by carboxylase View Post
XT912

I flashed CM 10.1.3 but I don't have any data. I see many other posts suggesting that I go to Settings -> Wireless & Networks -> More... -> Mobile Networks -> Network Mode and change it to DCMA/LTE/EVDO, however I don't even have the "Mobile Networks" setting.

I believe I don't even see that setting because I have no entries for APN (Access Point Network). How do I update this? I'm not sure what to enter in boxes.
Have you wiped wiped both the cache and dalvik cache? Was it a clean install?

---------- Post added at 03:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:01 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by carboxylase View Post
I don't have 10 posts yet, so XDA won't let me post outside links so I can't directly link it, however I downloaded:

cm-10.1.3-umts_spyder.zip

from the CM page for stable ROMs for the Motorola Razr.
Just realized you said you flashed the umts_spyder. The umts_spyder is for XT910 (GSM). You want to flash Motorola Droid Razr which is the XT912 spyder. Give that a shot.
The Following User Says Thank You to coreywallen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
carboxylase
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by coreywallen View Post
Just realized you said you flashed the umts_spyder. The umts_spyder is for XT910 (GSM). You want to flash Motorola Droid Razr which is the XT912 spyder. Give that a shot.
This fixed it. Silly mistake, in hindsight.

Thank you.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes