5,594,077 Members 46,825 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

downgrade to stock rom possible?

Tip us?
 
buffelen
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2012
Default downgrade to stock rom possible?

Hi, have hboot version 1.39.0000 and want to downgrade to stock rom, is that possible without any backup? All RUU get error 140 since the hboot on phone is higher than in the RUU. I dont have backup of the stock rom
 
nikola016
Old
#2  
nikola016's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 100
Posts: 355
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Leskovac, Serbia
Quote:
Originally Posted by buffelen View Post
Hi, have hboot version 1.39.0000 and want to downgrade to stock rom, is that possible without any backup? All RUU get error 140 since the hboot on phone is higher than in the RUU. I dont have backup of the stock rom
You can only use nandroid backup, also post what you get with fastboot getvar all only delete serial number and imei, when you do that, someone will give you nandroid backup for your cid

EDIT: and yeah, wrong section, you should post in Q&A section
 
buffelen
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by nikola016 View Post
You can only use nandroid backup, also post what you get with fastboot getvar all only delete serial number and imei, when you do that, someone will give you nandroid backup for your cid

EDIT: and yeah, wrong section, you should post in Q&A section
ok, here is the info

(bootloader) version: 0.5a
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.39.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 5.1204.162A.29
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.20.401.1
(bootloader) serialno: HT24BWxxxxxx
(bootloader) imei: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
(bootloader) product: endeavoru
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-T30S
(bootloader) modelid: PJ4610000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__Y13

could you move the post to Q&A ?
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#4  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 7417
Posts: 12,213
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Get a 3.20 stock nand in the stock nandroid backup collection thread in the general section !
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Thant
Old
#5  
Thant's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 359
Posts: 1,099
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Sofia

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by buffelen View Post
ok, here is the info

(bootloader) version: 0.5a
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.39.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 5.1204.162A.29
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 3.20.401.1
(bootloader) serialno: HT24BWxxxxxx
(bootloader) imei: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
(bootloader) product: endeavoru
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-T30S
(bootloader) modelid: PJ4610000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__Y13

could you move the post to Q&A ?
or you can flash stok rom boot.img and recovery.img from here Copy the zip to sd card flash like any other rom go in bootloader and flash the boot.img and recovery.img
If my post help you a click on Thanks would be nice

YOU ARE A NOOB CLICK HERE OR YOU ARE COMPLETE NOOB CLIK HERE

Device: HTC One X 32GB
CID: HTC__032
HBOOT: 1.72
KERNEL: lONELyX #017 LM
ROM: lONElyX 1.0.1 with modification
 
buffelen
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2012
Thanx for the help, downloaded a 3.20 version and everything works

Thant, i did tried to download your file, but got error.
 
buffelen
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2012
ok, a new problem. Cant update (OTA), got error. I did flash recovery with recovery.img but still cwm recovery shows up.

Clockworkmod recovery 5.8.4.0
finding update packege...
e:unknown volume for path [intsdcard:download/OTA.....

if i then try to install zip from sdcard i find the file, then i got signature error, if i turn off signature check i got this error
assert failed: check_cid

Since the 3.20 was NOT on the correct cid (HTC_Y13), should i download a older HTC_Y13 and flash that recovery before i try OTA ??
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#8  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 7417
Posts: 12,213
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
You need to flash the stock recovery otherwise it will never work

https://www.dropbox.com/s/pqp1p3tgvy...ery%203.20.img
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
buffelen
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
You need to flash the stock recovery otherwise it will never work

https://www.dropbox.com/s/pqp1p3tgvy...ery%203.20.img

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Configure Your System Settings on a Per-App Basis

Do you ever like to make sure that certain device settings are enabled prior to entering a … more

How to Hack An Android App (Don’t Try This at Home) – XDA Developer TV

Listen, don’t cheat in your games. So don’t … more

Windows Phone 8.1 Developer Preview Now Available!

About two weeks ago at the BUILD conference in San Francisco, Microsoft unveiled Windows … more