5,598,657 Members 39,906 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Mobile Data exchange on custom rom

Tip us?
 
Crash...X
Old
#1  
Crash...X's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 46
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default Mobile Data exchange on custom rom

Hey guys,
I have a kinda general question... Is it possible on custom Roms/ rooted phones, that there is data exchange, which the system UI can't recognise? Please look at the attached Screenshots taken at the more or less same time. Droidstats app has counted the right amount of data as I made out on my carrier support, while my phone has counted much less...? How could that happen?

Sent from my C5303 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1386105092747.jpg
Views:	348
Size:	37.5 KB
ID:	2431260   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1386105100412.jpg
Views:	311
Size:	53.4 KB
ID:	2431261  
 
Crash...X
Old
#2  
Crash...X's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 46
Join Date: Nov 2013
I am on latest Existenz ultra Rom, unlocked, using the usual root apps...

Sent from my C5303 using xda app-developers app
 
zolaisugly
Old
#3  
zolaisugly's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 707
Posts: 1,474
Join Date: Mar 2011
Have you reset your phone data. Done any updates to your handset which ment wiping cache etc...
Anything like this cab affect phone report.

Also the way the phone counts data may be different to how your carrier counts it.

Sent from my C5303 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to zolaisugly For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Crash...X
Old
#4  
Crash...X's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 46
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by zolaisugly View Post
Have you reset your phone data. Done any updates to your handset which ment wiping cache etc...
Anything like this cab affect phone report.

Also the way the phone counts data may be different to how your carrier counts it.

Sent from my C5303 using xda premium
Yeah of couse I did all of that in the past But not on this day, and here my phone counts 4,5 MB, while there was 12 MB ? That canīt be just because my carrier counts different...?

But newermind...
 
Crash...X
Old
#5  
Crash...X's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 46
Join Date: Nov 2013
But I am wondering whether there is the possibility that apps with root permission can use mobile data without letting my phone know? Or couldn't they just delete the counts after using the mobile data?

Sent from my C5303 using xda app-developers app
 
Pulsa
Old
#6  
Pulsa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 215
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Cilegon
Just turn on "set mobile data limit" and then drag the 2 lines in the middle of the box, 1 to the left and the other to the right

Sent from my XSP
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more

Sony Z Ultra Google Play Edition Receives Bluetooth Certification for Android 4.4.3

You may recall that a few days ago, Sprint jumped the gun … more

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more