5,596,128 Members 33,634 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Apps to SD on 7.0

Tip us?
 
BigMc71
Old
(Last edited by BigMc71; 5th December 2013 at 03:39 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 238
Join Date: Nov 2010
Default [Q] Apps to SD on 7.0

I recently purchased a 7.0 and just realized that apps can't be moved to my SD card. Does anyone know if that is a hw limitation or do any of the few custom ROMs have this capability?

Thanks
 
biggyhead
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 114
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigMc71 View Post
I recently purchased a 7.0 and just realized that apps can't be moved to my SD card. Does anyone know if that is a hw limitation or do any of the few custom ROMs have this capability?

Thanks

just root it and use GL to sd brewski i have 8gb internal but with 32gb its endless, now ima buy a 64 gb baby just because this works

NOTE: if you have the same model as me SM-T210R then check out my guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2552112
 
BigMc71
Old
(Last edited by BigMc71; 5th December 2013 at 03:42 PM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 238
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by biggyhead View Post
just root it and use GL to sd brewski i have 8gb internal but with 32gb its endless, now ima buy a 64 gb baby just because this works

NOTE: if you have the same model as me SM-T210R then check out my guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2552112
I do have the T210R model. I'm on mk1 firmware. Let me make sure I'm clear. If I install custom recovery and root, the "Move to SD" option will become available in the App Manager menu? As it is now, the button does even show. Thanks.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
BigMc71
Old
(Last edited by BigMc71; 5th December 2013 at 03:41 PM.)
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 238
Join Date: Nov 2010
Delete
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes