5,605,519 Members 45,987 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Downgrade bootloader?

Tip us?
 
velein
Old
#1  
velein's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 115
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default [Q] Downgrade bootloader?

Hey guys

I am currently running with the new bootloader, with the quite famous knox 0x1. I was wondering whether it is possible to downgrade to the previous bootloader, and in that way get rid of the "kernel is not seandroid enforcing" and "Set warranty bit" errors.

I am still a little new with kernels and I don't wont to do anything before I have the right amount of knowledge.

Thanks in advance
/velein
 
AnaMajhol
Old
(Last edited by AnaMajhol; 5th December 2013 at 06:17 PM.)
#2  
AnaMajhol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 196
Join Date: May 2012
Location: YOUR BACKYARD
You can't downgrade the bootloader.. I also have knox 0x1 but always remember that you won't have that headache of flashing modems when you change roms
 
velein
Old
(Last edited by velein; 5th December 2013 at 06:26 PM.)
#3  
velein's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 115
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnaMajhol View Post
You can't downgrade the bootloader.. I also have knox 0x1 but always remember that you won't have that headache of flashing basebands when you change roms
Okay - thanks for the answer.
One more question: Like i said i am still a newbie (I just install the ROM, and enjoy it!) So what do you mean when you say "flashing modems when you change roms"
I don't know what "baseband" and "modems" are. hehe, sorry if I am to big a newbie.

Thanks
/velein
 
AnaMajhol
Old
#4  
AnaMajhol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 196
Join Date: May 2012
Location: YOUR BACKYARD
Quote:
Originally Posted by velein View Post
Okay - thanks for the answer.
One more question: Like i said i am still a newbie (I just install the ROM, and enjoy it!) So what do you mean when you say "flashing basebands when you change roms"
I don't know what "baseband" is. hehe, sorry if I am to big a newbie.

Thanks
/velein
No worry.. Basebands are the modems that controls all communications for the device and this might help you out:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1574886
 
velein
Old
#5  
velein's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 115
Join Date: Feb 2012
Thank you for the quick answer! Helped a lot!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes