5,596,700 Members 46,104 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No carrier for Probam 5

Tip us?
 
Synged
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default [Q] No carrier for Probam 5

i have installed the new Probam 5 on my note 2 3 times. and every time it boots up fine but i have no carrier signal. tried to search for carrier but it fails everytime. wifi works fine but phone is useless without a service provider. any thoughts on how to fix this issue?
 
cabessius
Old
#2  
cabessius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 399
Posts: 877
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ibiza, Spain
Do you have the right APN?
Is your original IMEI still there?

Sent from my N7100, a.k.a. THE BEAST
 
Synged
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabessius View Post
Do you have the right APN?
Is your original IMEI still there?

Sent from my N7100, a.k.a. THE BEAST
Baseband and model show up as unknown. not able to add APN.
 
cabessius
Old
#4  
cabessius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 399
Posts: 877
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ibiza, Spain
If you dial *#06# do you get something started in 35... (donīt put the whole number here)?
 
Synged
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by cabessius View Post
If you dial *#06# do you get something started in 35... (donīt put the whole number here)?
IMEI- blank
 
cabessius
Old
#6  
cabessius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 399
Posts: 877
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ibiza, Spain
Quote:
Originally Posted by Synged View Post
IMEI- blank
That means that you lost your IMEI while flashing.

Do you have a backup of the EFS folder?
If not I think you have to flash stock Samsung rom with Odin, but it will be better if you ask in the rom thread.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Sony Xperia Z, ZL, ZR, and Tablet Z to Receive Official KitKat Update in May

It’s no secret that although Sony is one of the most … more

Force Translucent Status Bar in KitKat ROMs with Xposed

It’s been a while since Android 4.4KitKat wasreleased, and we’re slowly … more

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more