5,599,135 Members 34,713 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Bootloader error when trying to flash RUU

Tip us?
 
sam_hoddi
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default Bootloader error when trying to flash RUU

Hi,

I am trying to flash the GPE RUU to my One but i am having some issues,

Whenever i get to
Code:
./fastboot flash zip RUU-HTC_One_GE-4.4-3.58.1700.5_Rooted.zip
It returns
Code:
sending 'zip' (517578 KB)...
ERROR: usb_write failed with status e00002ed
FAILED (data transfer failure (No such file or directory))
finished. total time: 0.900s
If i try it again it gives
Code:
(bootloader) start check_usb: usb_ep0: type=2, request=1

(bootloader) start check_usb: usb_ep0: type=2, request=1
I have S-OFF and i have changed the cid from HTC_001 to GOOGL001

Any help will be appreciated,

Thanks
Devices -
HTC One (Rooted, CM10.2)
iPad 3rd Gen (iOS 7, unjailbroken)
Hackintosh (OSX 10.9, 3.1GHz i5, 8GB Ram)
 
nkk71
Old
#2  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2094
Posts: 4,311
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam_hoddi View Post
Hi,

I am trying to flash the GPE RUU to my One but i am having some issues,

Whenever i get to
Code:
./fastboot flash zip RUU-HTC_One_GE-4.4-3.58.1700.5_Rooted.zip
It returns
Code:
sending 'zip' (517578 KB)...
ERROR: usb_write failed with status e00002ed
FAILED (data transfer failure (No such file or directory))
finished. total time: 0.900s
If i try it again it gives
Code:
(bootloader) start check_usb: usb_ep0: type=2, request=1

(bootloader) start check_usb: usb_ep0: type=2, request=1
I have S-OFF and i have changed the cid from HTC_001 to GOOGL001

Any help will be appreciated,

Thanks
did you go into RUU mode?
"fastboot oem rebootRUU"
 
sam_hoddi
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71 View Post
did you go into RUU mode?
"fastboot oem rebootRUU"
Yes, sorry i forgot to mention that
Devices -
HTC One (Rooted, CM10.2)
iPad 3rd Gen (iOS 7, unjailbroken)
Hackintosh (OSX 10.9, 3.1GHz i5, 8GB Ram)
 
nkk71
Old
#4  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2094
Posts: 4,311
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam_hoddi View Post
Yes, sorry i forgot to mention that
can't say i've seen these errors before, but i'm on Win7, so maybe a mac issue? maybe someone with a mac can help out
 
sam_hoddi
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71 View Post
can't say i've seen these errors before, but i'm on Win7, so maybe a mac issue? maybe someone with a mac can help out
I can try on a pc, if you think that will help
Devices -
HTC One (Rooted, CM10.2)
iPad 3rd Gen (iOS 7, unjailbroken)
Hackintosh (OSX 10.9, 3.1GHz i5, 8GB Ram)
 
nkk71
Old
#6  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2094
Posts: 4,311
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam_hoddi View Post
I can try on a pc, if you think that will help
yeah sure why not, just remember you need to flash the zip twice in a row.
 
sam_hoddi
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71 View Post
yeah sure why not, just remember you need to flash the zip twice in a row.
I have heard about this, what is the reason for flashing twice?

Sent from my One using xda app-developers app
Devices -
HTC One (Rooted, CM10.2)
iPad 3rd Gen (iOS 7, unjailbroken)
Hackintosh (OSX 10.9, 3.1GHz i5, 8GB Ram)
 
nkk71
Old
#8  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2094
Posts: 4,311
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by sam_hoddi View Post
I have heard about this, what is the reason for flashing twice?

Sent from my One using xda app-developers app
the first one pushes the zip to the phone, and returns something like "failed, flush again immediately", the second one does the actual installation (and you'll see the progress), and returns "success".
 
SaHiLzZ
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 1,367
Join Date: Jan 2011
First flash is hboot, second flash is rest of data.. You can test it by rebooting after first flash.. (No don't try it).

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...