5,594,700 Members 33,638 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

how to format

Tip us?
 
vasilisaerox
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 194
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default how to format

hello i had installed some rom to my note 2 (n7100) and now that i have found a good one i have the same directory from an ather rom and i have made full wipe. i have external and interlal memory but in internal i have like android, download, DCIM,videos,titaniumbackup and athers and i have a folder with the name "0" and inside it there is an ather directory and i want to make all that like new to format it to one partition....any help?
 
cabessius
Old
(Last edited by cabessius; 7th December 2013 at 11:24 PM.)
#2  
cabessius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 399
Posts: 877
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ibiza, Spain
Quote:
Originally Posted by vasilisaerox View Post
hello i had installed some rom to my note 2 (n7100) and now that i have found a good one i have the same directory from an ather rom and i have made full wipe. i have external and interlal memory but in internal i have like android, download, DCIM,videos,titaniumbackup and athers and i have a folder with the name "0" and inside it there is an ather directory and i want to make all that like new to format it to one partition....any help?
Before changing to a new base you should also wipe internal SD. CM, for example, uses a different directory tree. Before a major rom flash I always flash super-wipe in order to get rid of leftovers from previous rom.
 
vasilisaerox
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 194
Join Date: Aug 2013
in my storage i have storage>emulated>0 and then my storage and files
 
cabessius
Old
#4  
cabessius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 399
Posts: 877
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ibiza, Spain
Quote:
Originally Posted by vasilisaerox View Post
in my storage i have storage>emulated>0 and then my storage and files
Again, the rom you flashed uses a different directory tree, so now you have the files that the rom uses in storage/emulated/0/ and in the base directory all the files that the previous rom used.
If you want to get rid of useless files and keep everything clean and tidy you should flash the super-wipe file before flashing a new rom.
 
vasilisaerox
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 194
Join Date: Aug 2013
i did the super wipe but the emulated and 0 its there again.....i need to delete them
 
cabessius
Old
#6  
cabessius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 399
Posts: 877
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ibiza, Spain
Quote:
Originally Posted by vasilisaerox View Post
i did the super wipe but the emulated and 0 its there again.....i need to delete them
You cannot delete them as long as you use the rom that you currently have, because that is the path that the rom uses. If you want to get rid of it you must use a rom that doesnīt use that directory structure (stock Samsung rom for example), flashing super wipe before.
 
vasilisaerox
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 194
Join Date: Aug 2013
did the DN3(Ditto Note 3) ROM use those files?
 
cabessius
Old
#8  
cabessius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 399
Posts: 877
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Ibiza, Spain
Quote:
Originally Posted by vasilisaerox View Post
did the DN3(Ditto Note 3) ROM use those files?
No.

CM uses it, for sure.

Anyway, it is not a problem to use a rom with that directory structure, itīs just different and you will get used to it.
 
vasilisaerox
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 194
Join Date: Aug 2013
thanks...an anter think i am looking for cwm v6.0.3.7 that i have it from an rom that i was tested and i want to instal it after an official rom...but i cant find it to download

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Motorola Droid RAZR HD and M to Receive KitKat in a “Few More Weeks”

Verizon and Motorola shocked us all back in November when … more

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.2 Now Rolling Out to the AT&T Galaxy S 4 Active

A little under two months ago, AT&T started rolling out … more