5,596,235 Members 35,989 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] razr mazz Root?

Tip us?
 
p43
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2007
Default [Q] razr mazz Root?

I just got a replacement phone from VZW already came with 4.1.2 9.20.1 xt926 it's locked and unrooted . I've search and tried a few ways to root but no luck.Tried motochopper couldn't load boot image, am I doing something wrong? Or is the phone unrootable.
 
raymondrbowman
Old
#2  
raymondrbowman's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 87
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Erlanger
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2474393

[SCRIPT] DROID RAZR HD Utility 1.34 - Windows/Mac/Linux [Updated 11/09/2013]

This just worked for me on the same build. I forget to check usb debugging at first... Maybe that?

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 02:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:40 PM ----------

Option 4

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to raymondrbowman For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
p43
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by raymondrbowman View Post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2474393

[SCRIPT] DROID RAZR HD Utility 1.34 - Windows/Mac/Linux [Updated 11/09/2013]

This just worked for me on the same build. I forget to check usb debugging at first... Maybe that?

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 02:41 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:40 PM ----------

Option 4

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk
Thanks but it didn't work
 
RikRong
Old
(Last edited by RikRong; 8th December 2013 at 03:37 AM.)
#4  
RikRong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 369
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by p43 View Post
I just got a replacement phone from VZW already came with 4.1.2 9.20.1 xt926 it's locked and unrooted . I've search and tried a few ways to root but no luck.Tried motochopper couldn't load boot image, am I doing something wrong? Or is the phone unrootable.
There aren't a few ways to root the phone, there are two. If you're unlocked you can flash a SU .zip or use a utility, or if you're locked you can only use a utility. Be careful using random exploits, that's the quickest way to make a brick.

Quote:
Originally Posted by p43 View Post
Thanks but it didn't work
Try it again. The Motochopper for your system version is in that utility, theres no other root option out there. Motochopper 1.3 is the root utility for your system version, but the links for the stand alone script have been taken down because too many people were trying to use it on the newest OTA and bricking their phones. FYI 9.20.1 is rootable.

http://www.droidrzr.com/index.php/to...1879/?p=324120
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes