5,594,386 Members 37,349 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

We need new root for att LG g2 /after update

Tip us?
 
stevessvt
Old
(Last edited by stevessvt; 7th December 2013 at 06:40 PM.)
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 414
Posts: 1,567
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Boynton Beach
I'm assuming you have the ATT model, this should hook you up...EDIT: (oh yeah, of course its ATT, duh )
http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/g2att
 
ralphie1267
Old
#12  
ralphie1267's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 238
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: washington nj
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevessvt View Post
I'm assuming you have the ATT model, this should hook you up...EDIT: (oh yeah, of course its ATT, duh )
http://techerrata.com/browse/twrp2/g2att
I'm all good now as far as root goes I just downloaded twrp for my att lg g2 d800. What I did so far is made a folder in internal storage and placed twrp in there from pc downloaded flashify from market. And that's were I'm at at this sec..does this seem ok so far??

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
 
pblakk
Old
#13  
pblakk's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2013
I found a site that says Kingoroot may be malicious and sends out your IMEI, etc. I can't post outside links yet.

Just google kingo root PSA: Kingo Root and Vroot Malicious

you'll find it
 
stevessvt
Old
#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 414
Posts: 1,567
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Boynton Beach
Quote:
Originally Posted by ralphie1267 View Post
I'm all good now as far as root goes I just downloaded twrp for my att lg g2 d800. What I did so far is made a folder in internal storage and placed twrp in there from pc downloaded flashify from market. And that's were I'm at at this sec..does this seem ok so far??

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
Yes, now just flash with flashify
Quote:
Originally Posted by pblakk View Post
I found a site that says Kingoroot may be malicious and sends out your IMEI, etc. I can't post outside links yet.

Just google kingo root PSA: Kingo Root and Vroot Malicious

you'll find it
I had no idea.....
 
droidiac13
Old
(Last edited by droidiac13; 8th December 2013 at 03:17 AM.)
#15  
droidiac13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1145
Posts: 2,784
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Twin Cities, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pblakk View Post
I found a site that says Kingoroot may be malicious and sends out your IMEI, etc. I can't post outside links yet.

Just google kingo root PSA: Kingo Root and Vroot Malicious

you'll find it
They have supposedly addressed these issues and they have a lot of info on their Facebook page, but who knows. They state they no longer pull the IMEI number. I tried them to see if would work, but their program doesn't recognize my G2 for some reason...

---------- Post added at 08:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:24 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ralphie1267 View Post
Dam!!! Thanks man.That worked pefect been messin with ioroot for day and half ..this was so simple. All good now. Now what recovery works well with lg???:thumbup:

Sent from my LG-D800 using xda app-developers app
How did you get it to work? Says my phone isn't connected when running the program.

EDIT: I got it to work!

If I've helped at all, PLEASE hit that thanks button.
 
fountain79
Old
#16  
fountain79's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 64
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Clay City, KY
Just got my phone Friday. Seen att had an update out and took it. Shouldn't of... So I tried rooting with iroot and things went through but can't get superuser access. After reading through posts here do I need to unroot and try again with a method linked here. Do I have to unroot?

Sent from my LG-D800 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to fountain79 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
autoprime
Old
#17  
autoprime's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3173
Posts: 1,455
Join Date: Jun 2010
updated ioroot

the windows .bat may need to be reworked... do the commands manually if it doesnt work right.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=664

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...