5,596,568 Members 41,029 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Bootloop no recovery

Tip us?
 
BuXuRa
Old
#1  
BuXuRa's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 286
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Tbilisi
Default Bootloop no recovery

Guys, need your help. I have htc sensation xl of my friend which is in bootloop.. unlocked bootloader flashed 3 different recoverys but cant boot in any of them.. hboot compatible wth recovery.

Tried but no ruu for my cid,cant root an soff because of bootloop

Any ideas?

Sorry runnymede forums is dead

Sent from my HTCSensation using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Current Phone :

Model : HTC Sensation Z710e
ROM : CM10 JellyBean
Kernel : Stock
Radio : 11.68.3504.00U_11.21.3504.13_2
Recovey : 4EXT Recovery Touch
 
bashirchak
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 64
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Baramulla
Sorry wrong section post it in xl section

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
BuXuRa
Old
#3  
BuXuRa's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 286
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Tbilisi
Quote:
Originally Posted by bashirchak View Post
Sorry wrong section post it in xl section

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Already posted it.. no answer


Keep away from this thread if you cant help,i know which section it is

Sent from my HTCSensation using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Current Phone :

Model : HTC Sensation Z710e
ROM : CM10 JellyBean
Kernel : Stock
Radio : 11.68.3504.00U_11.21.3504.13_2
Recovey : 4EXT Recovery Touch
 
r66r66
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BuXuRa View Post
Already posted it.. no answer


Keep away from this thread if you cant help,i know which section it is

Sent from my HTCSensation using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
It just happend to me when I was change a rom and use temporary smartflash.

I resolved it by using fastboot command and boot.img extracted from my rom zip file. Device after reboot working ok.
 
BuXuRa
Old
#5  
BuXuRa's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 286
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Tbilisi
Quote:
Originally Posted by r66r66 View Post
It just happend to me when I was change a rom and use temporary smartflash.

I resolved it by using fastboot command and boot.img extracted from my rom zip file. Device after reboot working ok.
Can you please give me detailed info? Are you s on or s off, bootloader version and etc.

Thanks a lot

Sent from my HTCSensation using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


Current Phone :

Model : HTC Sensation Z710e
ROM : CM10 JellyBean
Kernel : Stock
Radio : 11.68.3504.00U_11.21.3504.13_2
Recovey : 4EXT Recovery Touch
 
r66r66
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by BuXuRa View Post
Can you please give me detailed info? Are you s on or s off, bootloader version and etc.

Thanks a lot

Sent from my HTCSensation using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
yes, ofcourse.

I'm S-ON, unlocked by HTC, 1.27, now on Viper S 3.1.4, last 4EXT Recovery installed by fastboot (so without utility or updater).

I used boot.img extractet from my rom zip and it bring my device to life

R.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Sony Xperia Z, ZL, ZR, and Tablet Z to Receive Official KitKat Update in May

It’s no secret that although Sony is one of the most … more

Force Translucent Status Bar in KitKat ROMs with Xposed

It’s been a while since Android 4.4KitKat wasreleased, and we’re slowly … more

Fix the Ambient Light Issues on Your Google Nexus 5 using Xposed

The Google Nexus 5 is a great and rather popular device. This LG-produced … more

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more