5,597,542 Members 31,875 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] cwm help

Tip us?
 
dub913
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
Thumbs down [Q] cwm help

Getting the can't mount error when tring to istall from sd
 
m1batt1
Old
#2  
m1batt1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 435
Posts: 715
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Springfield, MO
First of all you're posting in the wrong section. This belongs in q&a not development. Secondly you're going to have to give more details about your problem and the current state of your phone before you're going to get much help. Such as do you have a custom recovery, what version of recovery if yes, do you have updated bootloaders, what are you trying to install, and most importantly what can't mount?
If I have helped you or entertained you in any way please feel free to fondle my thanks button.
 
dub913
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by m1batt1 View Post
First of all you're posting in the wrong section. This belongs in q&a not development. Secondly you're going to have to give more details about your problem and the current state of your phone before you're going to get much help. Such as do you have a custom recovery, what version of recovery if yes, do you have updated bootloaders, what are you trying to install, and most importantly what can't mount?
I'm trying to root my sg3 with cwm. It passes in odin but when it goes into recovery mode it says e can't mount sd card e can't mount cache and my root is aborted. I have done this same process with 4.1.1 now I have 4.2.1 and can't figure it out. And sry for suckin at this stuff. I really need the root to tether my internet to my xbox I'm goin crazy here
 
m1batt1
Old
#4  
m1batt1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 435
Posts: 715
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Springfield, MO
Do you have stock recovery or custom?
If I have helped you or entertained you in any way please feel free to fondle my thanks button.
 
dub913
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by m1batt1 View Post
Do you have stock recovery or custom?
Custom is that good
 
m1batt1
Old
#6  
m1batt1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 435
Posts: 715
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Springfield, MO
Its not bad. But you're running stock ROM right?
If I have helped you or entertained you in any way please feel free to fondle my thanks button.
 
dub913
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dub913 View Post
Custom is that good
Binary is custom too
 
allrockedout
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 191
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dub913 View Post
Binary is custom too
Maybe try the all in one rootbox somewhere in the 747 forum

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
dub913
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by allrockedout View Post
Maybe try the all in one rootbox somewhere in the 747 forum

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Still can't mount

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Polish Your Custom Themes with Theme Debugger

Creating a custom Android theme from scratch can be quite the laborious task. In addition to … more

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more