5,606,779 Members 38,047 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

No debug check box

Tip us?
 
pen6uin
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 75
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Default No debug check box

Ok I know where it should be but I don't have a debug check box?
Any ideas....
 
jhobert
Old
(Last edited by jhobert; 28th November 2013 at 10:01 AM.)
#2  
jhobert's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 541
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Los Angeles CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by pen6uin View Post
Ok I know where it should be but I don't have a debug check box?
Any ideas....
Go to settings on ur gear, click gear info then click the about gear the click software version a 7 times it will show you the msg how many clicks u need after that the debug will again show up on the gear info.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
pen6uin
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 75
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Sorted cheers..

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
 
Sweetboy220466
Old
#4  
Sweetboy220466's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2013
Talking No debugger on Galaxy Gear after software upgrade

Quote:
Originally Posted by jhobert View Post
Go to settings on ur gear, click gear info then click the about gear the click software version a 7 times it will show you the msg how many clicks u need after that the debug will again show up on the gear info.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I just read your thread on how to reset debugger after software update, thank you so so much, i was getting so frustrated with not being able to hack into the watch, now i can add apps. Can i add apps with a MAC?
 
jhobert
Old
#5  
jhobert's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 541
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Los Angeles CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sweetboy220466 View Post
I just read your thread on how to reset debugger after software update, thank you so so much, i was getting so frustrated with not being able to hack into the watch, now i can add apps. Can i add apps with a MAC?
Im glad I could help. Regarding using mac im not sure about it. Ill go and search and let u know.

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Sweetboy220466
Old
#6  
Sweetboy220466's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2013
I very much appreciate all the help you can give, the vids I've seen on YouTube just talk about adding android apps to the Gear via windows, surely there must be a MAC version or there by now

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
 
jhobert
Old
#7  
jhobert's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 541
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Los Angeles CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sweetboy220466 View Post
I just read your thread on how to reset debugger after software update, thank you so so much, i was getting so frustrated with not being able to hack into the watch, now i can add apps. Can i add apps with a MAC?
I think this is the one ur looking for. Hope this helps.

http://highonandroid.com/android-how...r-winmaclinux/

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Sweetboy220466
Old
#8  
Sweetboy220466's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhobert View Post
I think this is the one ur looking for. Hope this helps.

http://highonandroid.com/android-how...r-winmaclinux/

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thanks a lot jhobert ill check this link later on.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

One-Handed Mode Ported to the Samsung Galaxy S4

People may not realize it much, but this fascination with larger screen sizes on smartphones … more

Speed up the ROM or Kernel Build Process

Creating a kernel, ROM, or any other development projectrequires knowledge and tools. While … more

Google Glass Now Open to Anyone… with $1500 to Spend (Update: Not Anymore)

Google Glass, which recently received its official update … more