5,598,542 Members 44,585 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Urgen help needed, black screen on flash

Tip us?
 
dalanik
Old
#1  
dalanik's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 187
Posts: 929
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Prague
Default Urgen help needed, black screen on flash

Hello, I would really appreciate urgent help, I can't use my phone...

Anyways, I was flashing Criskelo, was on 4.1.2 rooted. Flashed latest recovery, all ok, erased cahce, dalvik, factory reset all ok, rebooted in recovery, flash zip, aroma started, everything went well EXCEPT that when it rebooted - it just shows samsung galaxy noteII N7100 and NOTHING, screen remains black.

What should I do? Please don't post to restore via clockwork I only have Titanium backup

Thanx!!!!!!
 
siralex93
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Alicante
looks like a bootloop i think
have you tried a wipe data/factory reset from recovery?
happened to me once, it worked for me
The Following User Says Thank You to siralex93 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dalanik
Old
(Last edited by dalanik; 9th December 2013 at 01:44 PM.)
#3  
dalanik's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 187
Posts: 929
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Prague
I tried wiping again and installing but now when AROMA starts and I select components I wish to install, and press NEXT, it just freezes....

Tried Note II, Note III, no matter what I select it freezes....

Tried taking out SD card, still no go
 
mwerner86
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalanik View Post
I tried wiping again and installing but now when AROMA starts and I select components I wish to install, and press NEXT, it just freezes....

Tried Note II, Note III, no matter what I select it freezes....

Tried taking out SD card, still no go
did you also try to flash with odin?
The Following User Says Thank You to mwerner86 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dalanik
Old
#5  
dalanik's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 187
Posts: 929
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Prague
Quote:
Originally Posted by mwerner86 View Post
did you also try to flash with odin?
I can't flash AROMA ROM with Odin?

Which ROM should I flash, sammobile is down!!!
 
siralex93
Old
(Last edited by siralex93; 9th December 2013 at 03:24 PM.)
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Alicante
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2558709
there you have stock roms
if flashing with odin doesn't work, , try and flash a stock rom with a pit, and if neither of those work...well i dont know
when i got a bootloop (if this is a bootloop) on my old s2, flashing stock+pit brought the phone back to life
good luck
The Following User Says Thank You to siralex93 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dalanik
Old
#7  
dalanik's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 187
Posts: 929
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Prague
Thanx, downloading now... But, should I let it boot? Will this set the KNOX, if I flash it?

I have EFS backup, if that matters
 
siralex93
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Alicante
download a 4.1.2 rom, so that way you won't have to worry about knox
and knox, doesn't mess with the efs folder, what it does, is voiding your warranty, and a rom with knox, won't let you downgrade to a 4.1.2 rom for example, at least for the moment
The Following User Says Thank You to siralex93 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dalanik
Old
(Last edited by dalanik; 9th December 2013 at 02:44 PM.)
#9  
dalanik's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 187
Posts: 929
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Prague
Quote:
Originally Posted by siralex93 View Post
download a 4.1.2 rom, so that way you won't have to worry about knox
and knox, doesn't mess with the efs folder, what it does, is voiding your warranty, and a rom with knox, won't let you downgrade to a 4.1.2 rom for example, at least for the moment
Hmm, luckily I have a copy of N7100XXDME6_N7100DBTDME2_N7100XXDME4, will try that...

Could this problem be because of low disk space on internal storage? This is the only thing that comes to mind... I had like 2Gb free, and copied ROM which was like 1.4Gb....

OK managed to restore N7100XXDME6_N7100DBTDME2_N7100XXDME4, but still the question is why is Aroma failing?

Could it be internal disk space?
 
siralex93
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Alicante
Quote:
Originally Posted by dalanik View Post
Hmm, luckily I have a copy of N7100XXDME6_N7100DBTDME2_N7100XXDME4, will try that...

Could this problem be because of low disk space on internal storage? This is the only thing that comes to mind... I had like 2Gb free, and copied ROM which was like 1.4Gb....

OK managed to restore N7100XXDME6_N7100DBTDME2_N7100XXDME4, but still the question is why is Aroma failing?

Could it be internal disk space?
i've installed roms with only 200mb of free space
so i don't think that that's your problem
as long as you did the wipes that Criskelo requieres, there's no problem with the space i think

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes