5,597,501 Members 31,048 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] DNA Stuck in Bootloader

Tip us?
 
orangechoochoo
Old
#11  
orangechoochoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 559
Posts: 1,797
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Beating up dumbbells
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcrss13 View Post
I don't think I can use those tools because I cannot use adb commands since the phone will not boot.
Rumrunner doesn't mention adb, most likely you have to be in fastboot.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2559232

If you have problems go to andirc, beaups and other great developers are there to help you out.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...43&postcount=1
The Following User Says Thank You to orangechoochoo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ryclegman
Old
#12  
ryclegman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 171
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
Rumrunner doesn't mention adb, most likely you have to be in fastboot.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2559232

If you have problems go to andirc, beaups and other great developers are there to help you out.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...43&postcount=1
If your s-on and locked then your screwed till we get a new leaked RUU. Only way to get it fixed is to pay $35 on ebay for someone to JTAG. You have a brick unfortunately at this moment. I claimed warranty on mine and got a new one. Verizon will just RUU it and give it back out most likely.

i went through everything. heres my thread when i had the issue about a week ago. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2549943
The Following User Says Thank You to ryclegman For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
thayl0
Old
(Last edited by thayl0; 7th December 2013 at 09:07 PM.)
#13  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 653
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Winston-Salem

 
DONATE TO ME
EDIT: Posted in wrong thread sorry.
 
jcrss13
Old
#14  
jcrss13's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Indianapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by orangechoochoo View Post
Rumrunner doesn't mention adb, most likely you have to be in fastboot.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2559232

If you have problems go to andirc, beaups and other great developers are there to help you out.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...43&postcount=1
Rumrunner doesn't mention ADB but it doesn't work either.
 
jcrss13
Old
#15  
jcrss13's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Indianapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryclegman View Post
If your s-on and locked then your screwed till we get a new leaked RUU. Only way to get it fixed is to pay $35 on ebay for someone to JTAG. You have a brick unfortunately at this moment. I claimed warranty on mine and got a new one. Verizon will just RUU it and give it back out most likely.

i went through everything. heres my thread when i had the issue about a week ago. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2549943
I went to the Verizon store yesterday to try and get something figured out... My phone is 2 days out of manufacturers warranty, I am not a happy camper... Looking at getting a ONE off of Swappa or something until a leaked RUU is out and I can fix and sell my DNA
 
jcrss13
Old
#16  
jcrss13's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 32
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Indianapolis
Talked to that wonderful individual beaups on IRC for a good bit yesterday. He was able to get it sorted out. I needed to flash the new 2.07 RUU. It isn't an exe like the 1.15 though. It's a zip file that you can just go fastboot oem rebootRUU and flash it that way. Worked like a charm, took the OTA's and ran rumrunner and just like that I'm back in business.
 
thayl0
Old
#17  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 653
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Winston-Salem

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcrss13 View Post
Talked to that wonderful individual beaups on IRC for a good bit yesterday. He was able to get it sorted out. I needed to flash the new 2.07 RUU. It isn't an exe like the 1.15 though. It's a zip file that you can just go fastboot oem rebootRUU and flash it that way. Worked like a charm, took the OTA's and ran rumrunner and just like that I'm back in business.
Could you link me to the ruu for future references.
 
orangechoochoo
Old
#18  
orangechoochoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 559
Posts: 1,797
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Beating up dumbbells
Quote:
Originally Posted by thayl0 View Post
Could you link me to the ruu for future references.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...38&postcount=6
 
ryclegman
Old
#19  
ryclegman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 171
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcrss13 View Post
Talked to that wonderful individual beaups on IRC for a good bit yesterday. He was able to get it sorted out. I needed to flash the new 2.07 RUU. It isn't an exe like the 1.15 though. It's a zip file that you can just go fastboot oem rebootRUU and flash it that way. Worked like a charm, took the OTA's and ran rumrunner and just like that I'm back in business.
Well thats good to know. I forgot about 2.07. I wonder if it would of worked for mine as well before i sent it in with the same issue you had. Definitely saving that Zip just in case!

Thanks for letting us know

Tags
bootloader, dna, stuck
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...