5,595,964 Members 31,236 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

ARC S only 1ghz

Tip us?
 
thugerrcite
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default ARC S only 1ghz

Hi guys, after i installed a custom honami rom on my arc s in cpu control theres just 1.024ghz max speed.. i cant change kernel because of nonunlockable bootloader any help?
 
popthosegaskets
Old
#2  
popthosegaskets's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 523
Posts: 1,434
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by thugerrcite View Post
Hi guys, after i installed a custom honami rom on my arc s in cpu control theres just 1.024ghz max speed.. i cant change kernel because of nonunlockable bootloader any help?
Which ROM did you install? How can we help you when you give so little information?
日焼け.一郎
Microsoft Certified Professional
Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S(LT18i) - Unlocked BL(CM11) -> INO 2(4.2.2)
Sony PS VITA PCHJ10001(初音ミク Project Diva F Limited Edition)
1.69 - > 1.80 - > 1.81 - > 2.00 - > 2.02 - > 2.11 - > 2.12 -> 2.61 -> 3.00 -> 3.01
Sony PSP - 2006(Original replaced with 2001 MOBO)
3.60 OFW - > 5.00 M33 -> 5.50 Gen D3 -> 6.60 PRO C

 
pren22
Old
#3  
pren22's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 401
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by thugerrcite View Post
Hi guys, after i installed a custom honami rom on my arc s in cpu control theres just 1.024ghz max speed.. i cant change kernel because of nonunlockable bootloader any help?
You can't OC when you have locked bootloader,you have to unlock bootloader,flash custom kernel then you'll be able to OverClock higher.

Sent from my Xperia Arc LT15i using XDA
 
Someguyfromhell
Old
#4  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1897
Posts: 3,685
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pren22 View Post
You can't OC when you have locked bootloader,you have to unlock bootloader,flash custom kernel then you'll be able to OverClock higher.

Sent from my Xperia Arc LT15i using XDA
This topic is not about overclocking.
He has Arc S, which should have stock CPU frequency of 1.4 GHz, however new ROM set it to 1.0 GHz.

To OP: When installing the ROM, did you install the Arc S version?
 
thugerrcite
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2011
. Arc S, Non unlockable,xperia Honami Z1 rom by Saqib. Ask for anything else....
Flashed through cwm. also tried to reflash stock and than the Honami rom, I also got this when using the Ultimate HD rom.
Someguy theres just one version for both..
 
Someguyfromhell
Old
#6  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1897
Posts: 3,685
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by thugerrcite View Post
. Arc S, Non unlockable,xperia Honami Z1 rom by Saqib. Ask for anything else....
Flashed through cwm. also tried to reflash stock and than the Honami rom, I also got this when using the Ultimate HD rom.
Someguy theres just one version for both..
Ultimate HD definitely has the option to choose Arc or Arc S, don't know other ROMs.
Which model number is shown in the Settings - About Phone menu?
 
thugerrcite
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2011
Its LT18i..
 
thugerrcite
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2011
Okay my answer was right under my battery its LT15i !!! so its not an S as i thought but theres another question than... why does it say LT18i in about phone section? strange...
 
Attitude.SSJ
Old
#9  
Attitude.SSJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 881
Posts: 1,451
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Mangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by thugerrcite View Post
Okay my answer was right under my battery its LT15i !!! so its not an S as i thought but theres another question than... why does it say LT18i in about phone section? strange...
Did you flash lt18i firmware to increase system partition?

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using Tapatalk 2
 
thugerrcite
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Attitude.SSJ View Post
Did you flash lt18i firmware to increase system partition?

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using Tapatalk 2
No... well actually yes... the thing is i bought the phone from a shop without box n anything and i was told its an arc S so i flashed the stock arc S rom before i put my self to romraping the phone... So thats why it says its lt18i now... But nope u wont increase the system partition with this ive got like 420MB cca 300 free after flashing... Its still lt15 afterall it just thinks more of itself nowz...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...