5,593,876 Members 47,575 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HELP!! null/null imei [solved]

Tip us?
 
darkelfa2
Old
(Last edited by darkelfa2; 10th December 2013 at 11:50 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 123
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: amman
Unhappy [Q] HELP!! null/null imei [solved]

hi guys
i hope you can help, i am really scared, i got the null/null imei!, i first flashed uae stock from coming from revolution hd rom, after that i got another imei other than mine so i tried to flash again cwm using odin, after that i tried many times to install back the custom rom (binary is 4 now) then i tried to restore a backup of the from and the phone booted, now the disaster come, the phone is working like normal but not recognize any sim i checked the imei and got "null/null".
PLEASE tell me that there are a solution for this problem.
the phone is now at a store which is familiar with custom roms, the man said that as the binary count is 4, there is a chance that there would be no solution.
by the way, i still have a cwm backup.
any help appreciated.
 
ibraahim
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 121
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Mumbai
What android version are you using now?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 02:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:55 AM ----------

If you are on 4.3 check this thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2468119

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
 
darkelfa2
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 123
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: amman
4.1.2 (android revolution 19)
 
dvn2008
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 119
Join Date: Sep 2008
what was the original stock ROM for your phone? do you have nandroid backup of that ROM?
Try to restore it.
The Following User Says Thank You to dvn2008 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
darkelfa2
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 123
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: amman
Quote:
Originally Posted by dvn2008 View Post
what was the original stock ROM for your phone? do you have nandroid backup of that ROM?
Try to restore it.
Problem solved, i took the phone to a repairing service store, thy managed to solve the problem with some sort of box (huh?), anyway, i had a nandroid backup, but it was for the revolution hd rom, do you think that i could have done it my self?
thank you for you kind reply
i should backup everything next time
Tags
brick, fix, imei, note 2, null
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes