5,594,151 Members 47,346 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Whats the Service (MODE) Menu Code

Tip us?
 
DROID3R
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 221
Posts: 821
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default Whats the Service (MODE) Menu Code

Anyone have any knowledge???


sent from my humongous VZW HTC ONE MAX
 
dottat
Old
#2  
dottat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 477
Posts: 1,439
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: york, pa
Quote:
Originally Posted by DROID3R View Post
Anyone have any knowledge???


sent from my humongous VZW HTC ONE MAX
If you don't, then stay out!

No seriously, what are you looking to do ?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4
 
DROID3R
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 221
Posts: 821
Join Date: Oct 2011
Activate LTE Band 4 AWS. I live in NYC where VZW recently turned on AWS due to bandwidth congestion.

Note 3 users are successfully forcing band 4 on their phone through the Service menu.



sent from my humongous VZW HTC ONE MAX
The Following User Says Thank You to DROID3R For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jiggity Janx
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 322
Posts: 1,337
Join Date: Feb 2010
Thought that is what you were looking for. Only tmo One has aws band 4 so likely verizon max and others dont. I was looking to do it cause it came out in my area.
2 Verizon One MAX rumrunner.us s-off Galaxy Note 8.0 w/ Terok Nor 3 2 OG Nexus 7 w/ CM11
 
pradeepvizz
Old
#5  
pradeepvizz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 531
Posts: 1,779
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dubai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DROID3R View Post
Activate LTE Band 4 AWS. I live in NYC where VZW recently turned on AWS due to bandwidth congestion.

Note 3 users are successfully forcing band 4 on their phone through the Service menu.



sent from my humongous VZW HTC ONE MAX


You can check what this code offers for you

*#*#4636*#*#
HTC One MAX ||| HTC ONE > HOX+ > Nexus 7 > HOX > Xperia Arc > Xperia X10 Mini > K810 > K550 > K750
 
typeriz
Old
#6  
typeriz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 159
Posts: 372
Join Date: Dec 2007
I was wondering this as well. I got a hold of the Verizon HTC rep, he said they will activate it in the SU1 update, whatever that means!!

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

---------- Post added at 03:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:11 PM ----------

LTE basically sux in NYC without it, iPhone 5s users have it activated

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...