5,595,645 Members 44,190 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] mobile data shuts down

Tip us?
 
devonz
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default [Q] mobile data shuts down

hello guys i recently installed the new version of 'foxhound' rom 3.4,
anyhow, ever since, i got this wierd problem which
every time i turn the screen off, the data mobile shuts off,
when i turn the screen back on the phone turns the data back on (most of the times.)
anyhow, i've tried my best, reinstalling the rom, shifting from WCDMA to LTE/GSM/CDMA or GSM/WCDMA nothing helps.
btw at my last foxhound version (1.5 or something) it used to happen only at night so when it did i had to research my mobile network
any clues ? :\ thanks in advance
 
jaswinky
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 570
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by devonz View Post
hello guys i recently installed the new version of 'foxhound' rom 3.4,
anyhow, ever since, i got this wierd problem which
every time i turn the screen off, the data mobile shuts off,
when i turn the screen back on the phone turns the data back on (most of the times.)
anyhow, i've tried my best, reinstalling the rom, shifting from WCDMA to LTE/GSM/CDMA or GSM/WCDMA nothing helps.
btw at my last foxhound version (1.5 or something) it used to happen only at night so when it did i had to research my mobile network
any clues ? :\ thanks in advance
Spanish yoigo?

Enviado desde mi GT-I9500 usando Tapatalk 2
 
devonz
Old
(Last edited by devonz; 9th December 2013 at 12:09 AM.) Reason: didnt get the question
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Oct 2011
yo habló un poquito de español pero no que suficiente para explicar esta problema en español..
pero fluente de ingles
 
jaswinky
Old
(Last edited by jaswinky; 9th December 2013 at 12:32 AM.)
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 570
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by devonz View Post
yo habló un poquito de español pero no que suficiente para explicar esta problema en español..
pero fluente de ingles
No, I mean, I was asking if you were in Spain and with the carrier Yoigo, because they are having exactly the same non solved problem. I see you don't... so it is not due to the carrier...

Here are a lot of people like you, maybe you can use Google translate:

http://www.htcmania.com/showthread.php?t=715569


Enviado desde mi GT-I9500 usando Tapatalk 2
 
devonz
Old
(Last edited by devonz; 10th December 2013 at 09:03 PM.) Reason: wrong modem
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default solution

anyway some guy (kobine @ iandroid.co.il) told me that there's a problem with 4.3 roms (i9505 only)
so in order to fix the DATA shutdown issue you have to replace the modem to mj5 or newer modem.
http://d-h.st/QUu here's a link for mk8, instructions: for ---i9505 ONLY---, unrar the md5 file, load it in odin to the phone section (NOT PDA) and press start. gl thanks anyway.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes