5,606,465 Members 33,353 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Hi could you pls help >> how to use my storage as EX Micro SD

Tip us?
 
q.almezem
Old
(Last edited by q.almezem; 2nd December 2013 at 10:51 AM.) Reason: Adding info
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Oct 2008
Exclamation Hi could you pls help >> how to use my storage as EX Micro SD

Hi
I'm just a beginner in technology so i need help ..
i have Twist2 android on my omnia2 8 GB..
i changed the line in startup.txt to
"Set CMDLINE "rootdelay=2 root=/dev/mmcblk0p6 init=/init"
under ubuntu then i copied it with zimage+haret to the root of my storage ( DISK )
plus i installed the rom without MicroSd inserted
but e.g when i open the camera app it tells me no sd card ... also when i open the file explorer it says no sd card mounted
please i need a well descibed way to use it
thanks in advance
 
q.almezem
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by q.almezem View Post
Hi
I'm just a beginner in technology so i need help ..
i have Twist2 android on my omnia2 8 GB..
i changed the line in startup.txt to
"Set CMDLINE "rootdelay=2 root=/dev/mmcblk0p6 init=/init"
under ubuntu then i copied it with zimage+haret to the root of my storage ( DISK )
plus i installed the rom without MicroSd inserted
but e.g when i open the camera app it tells me no sd card ... also when i open the file explorer it says no sd card mounted
please i need a well descibed way to use it
thanks in advance
waiting your help
do i have to do any thing with vold.fstab
tnx
 
spkraul
Old
#3  
spkraul's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 58
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Naxos
Quote:
Originally Posted by q.almezem View Post
waiting your help
do i have to do any thing with vold.fstab
tnx
well before edit vold.fstab try to format your sdcard under windows. non readable partitions are usually caused by broken partitions. so try to reformat your fat32 sd card uder windows XP/Vista/7/8 or linux and then insert again into the phone. probably the fault will disappear and you can access your card again.
Vote here
http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/wmsupport/

Participation makes us stronger
The Following User Says Thank You to spkraul For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
q.almezem
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Oct 2008
[QUOTE=spkraul;48059492]well before edit vold.fstab try to format your sdcard under windows. non readable partitions are usually caused by broken partitions. so try to reformat your fat32 sd card uder windows XP/Vista/7/8 or linux and then insert again into the phone. probably the fault will disappear and you can access your card again


THanks SPKraul
i don't want to use my SDcard...
1-i installed twister2 on my storage without sd card inserted .. i partitioned my storage like they mentioned in the guide

FIRST PARTITION: 6390 Gb, FAT32, LOGICAL, label "DISK"
SECOND PARTITION: 1250 Mb, EXT4, LOGICAL, label "disk"
THIRD PARTITION: 196 Mb, LINUX SWAP, LOGICAL, no label
with minitool on windows 7 then on ubuntu with gparted

2-flashed the tbi twister2 rom with image for windows to the EXT4 partition (Linux native)("disk"), 1250 Mb created.
3- changed startup.txt under ubuntu to
"Set CMDLINE "rootdelay=2 root=/dev/mmcblk0p6 init=/init"
4- copied Startup.txt + zimage + haret to the root of DISK ( my storage ).
5- run haret from within windows mobile

i need to use the remaining of my storage (DISK) as sdcard without using a real external MICRo SD
thanks very much i hope you got another way
tnx
 
q.almezem
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Oct 2008
Phone ANother question ??

hi mr spkraul
another question regarding windows mobile 6.5 that hve nothing to do with the previuos questions

i installed fingerkeyboard in my omnia windows mobile
every time i reboot the device i have to refine keyboard to fingerkeyboard
do u have any way to always use fingerkeyboard without changing it every time i reboot
tnx in advance
 
q.almezem
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Oct 2008
Default up

upupupupuupupup
up up up up
 
spkraul
Old
#7  
spkraul's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 58
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Naxos
question no1
read this http://www.modaco.com/topic/350270-t...ated-12012012/
i think it will help you a lot especially 5,11,50,55 and the links these questions are heading too. i hope you can make it. just be careful and understand what you are doing before you modify or erase something on storage or else bye bye i8000. theoretically i can give you the exact line but i can not test it, since i prefer sd card android
question no2
you can make fingerkeyboard as default keyboard through settings. but samsung made this wm settings hidden
so you either have to install a third party app (sktools is the best - even trial fit you) or make hidden settings non hidden (using a registry editor and go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Shell\StartInfo\ and change Value 'HideSettings' to '0'
then go to keyboard and make it default.
hope i helped this time
Vote here
http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/wmsupport/

Participation makes us stronger
 
q.almezem
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 32
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by spkraul View Post
question no1
read this http://www.modaco.com/topic/350270-t...ated-12012012/
i think it will help you a lot especially 5,11,50,55 and the links these questions are heading too. i hope you can make it. just be careful and understand what you are doing before you modify or erase something on storage or else bye bye i8000. theoretically i can give you the exact line but i can not test it, since i prefer sd card android
question no2
you can make fingerkeyboard as default keyboard through settings. but samsung made this wm settings hidden
so you either have to install a third party app (sktools is the best - even trial fit you) or make hidden settings non hidden (using a registry editor and go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security\Shell\StartInfo\ and change Value 'HideSettings' to '0'
then go to keyboard and make it default.
hope i helped this time
thanks spkraul
1- it didnot work i changed the vold.fstab with no change
2- what is a third party app ( any specified ) or where to get to registry editor ???)
 
spkraul
Old
#9  
spkraul's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 58
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Naxos
Quote:
Originally Posted by q.almezem View Post
thanks spkraul
1- it didnot work i changed the vold.fstab with no change
2- what is a third party app ( any specified ) or where to get to registry editor ???)
you are sure you red all the instructions ? all the links i wrote you ?
third party app is an aplication not made by the company constructed the phone or it's software. anything except samsung and microsoft (or google in case of i8000 android).
so the best app is sktools (paid, trial) http://s-k-tools.com/?m_products.html
RESCO is very nice too http://www.freewarepocketpc.net/ppc-...orer-2010.html (paid, trial)

freeware you can find here http://www.freewarepocketpc.net/ppc-...tor-v1-11.html
Vote here
http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/wmsupport/

Participation makes us stronger

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Speed up the ROM or Kernel Build Process

Creating a kernel, ROM, or any other development projectrequires knowledge and tools. While … more

Google Glass Now Open to Anyone… with $1500 to Spend (Update: Not Anymore)

Google Glass, which recently received its official update … more

Android 4.4.2 OTA Now Available for the Verizon Droid DNA

A couple of days ago, we talked about how the Android 4.4.2 upgrade for the HTC … more