5,594,700 Members 33,638 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Stuck in TWRP

Tip us?
 
dozol
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2012
Default Stuck in TWRP

Hello,

I try to experiment with my phone a lot. I think I overdone it today.
Had no GPS running CM10.2 and went back to stock rooted.
Had a message today there was an update (from Sprint). Installed.

The phone booted right to TWRP and keeps on booting there.

I tried to restore the CM10 back up with no luck, tried restoring stock back up with no luck.

Then I wiped everything clean. Still boots to TWRP.

I do have my backups on my PC.

I have no roms in the phone anymore so I cant flash anything.

Any suggestions?

Keep in mind I am fairly new to this. If I have to read up on something just point me to the right direction.

THANKS!

Dominik
 
typow102
Old
(Last edited by typow102; 11th December 2013 at 02:27 PM.) Reason: important notice
#2  
typow102's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 108
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Grand Rapids
This belongs in the Q&A section. Do you know how to use adb? Chances are that even sideloading a rom will not work. I had this issue not to long ago and I had to completely restore my device using lg flash tool. It just keeps rebooting into twrp? Try downloading a rom on your pc. Download the android sdk, navigate to platform-tools inside of the sdk folder, place the download rom inside this folder, hold down shift key and right click, select open command window here, open twrp on your phone and click advanced and hit adb sideload, type adb devices in the command window and it should list your device(you need your phones drivers first!), the type in cmd adb sideload (name of rom) without "()". it should push it to your phone.

If that method does not work you need to use the lg flash tool. download this to your pc: http://storagecow.eu/index.php?dir=X...print+LS980%2F
look at the readme inside the folder and it will navigate you to the step by step instructions. Just make sure you use the Sprint files included in the link above and not the Verizon files. Steps are the same, files are not. It's very important.
 
phatmanxxl
Old
#3  
phatmanxxl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1062
Posts: 4,756
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by dozol View Post
Hello,

I try to experiment with my phone a lot. I think I overdone it today.
Had no GPS running CM10.2 and went back to stock rooted.
Had a message today there was an update (from Sprint). Installed.

The phone booted right to TWRP and keeps on booting there.

I tried to restore the CM10 back up with no luck, tried restoring stock back up with no luck.

Then I wiped everything clean. Still boots to TWRP.

I do have my backups on my PC.

I have no roms in the phone anymore so I cant flash anything.

Any suggestions?

Keep in mind I am fairly new to this. If I have to read up on something just point me to the right direction.

THANKS!

Dominik
1. Never flash an OTA on a phone that's been modified in any way.

2. Never post questions in development.

3. What typo said
I am phatman and I am a flashaholic
Sprint LG-G2
 
dozol
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by phatmanxxl View Post
1. Never flash an OTA on a phone that's been modified in any way.

2. Never post questions in development.

3. What typo said
Sorry, I will ask in the correct sub-forum.

Dominik
 
riggsandroid
Old
#5  
riggsandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 332
Posts: 1,405
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dozol View Post
Sorry, I will ask in the correct sub-forum.

Dominik
its an easy fix. search the forums for a fix.
| G2 - LS980 | PA 4.0+ |
Toastcfh FTW
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes