5,600,053 Members 44,236 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Proximity Sensor Fails - "Proximity Cal Fail: 1023"

Tip us?
 
pedrocel85
Old
#1  
pedrocel85's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 171
Posts: 337
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Default Proximity Sensor Fails - "Proximity Cal Fail: 1023"

Hi There,

Guys,
Im facing one bad behavior on my phones proximity sensor.
Its stuck on 3.0(near) state.
I already try many things and also got to engenering menu to try recalibrate it.
After some research, i foung out many people for many devices face it.

My light sensor is working.

I tryed to force it to zero with

echo 0 > /system/lib/hw/sensors.tegra.so

But no results.

Anyone can help? Pehaps hex edit the theesholds on sensors tegra?
Attached Files
File Type: rar sensors.tegra.rar - [Click for QR Code] (4.4 KB, 9 views)
 
kaad87
Old
(Last edited by kaad87; 10th December 2013 at 02:37 PM.)
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedrocel85 View Post
Hi There,

Guys,
Im facing one bad behavior on my phones proximity sensor.
Its stuck on 3.0(near) state.
I already try many things and also got to engenering menu to try recalibrate it.
After some research, i foung out many people for many devices face it.

My light sensor is working.

I tryed to force it to zero with

echo 0 > /system/lib/hw/sensors.tegra.so

But no results.

Anyone can help? Pehaps hex edit the theesholds on sensors tegra?
I have the same problem! Haven't found a solution either.
 
kessaras
Old
#3  
kessaras's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 307
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Athens
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedrocel85 View Post
echo 0 > /system/lib/hw/sensors.tegra.so
did u open the sensor .so file and u saw 0 or 1 and u tried to modify it ? .... it doesnt just contain a numeric value.....
dont know. i'd love to find a solution for the prox. sensor too. anyone knows ?
 
LG Optimus x4 HD
-OmniRom
-iodak v8.5 kernel
Iphone 4s
-IOS 7
Desktop Operating system
-Ubuntu 13.10 x64
 
iodak
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1716
Posts: 972
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Try to set it to default values
By

sys/bus/i2c/drivers/apds990x/0-0039/default_calibration

Change to 1

Or recalibrate for those on custom firmwares:

sys/bus/i2c/drivers/apds990x/0-0039/run_calibration

Also change to 1

Sent from my LG-P880 using xda app-developers app
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to iodak For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pedrocel85
Old
#5  
pedrocel85's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 171
Posts: 337
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Quote:
Originally Posted by iodak View Post
Try to set it to default values
By

sys/bus/i2c/drivers/apds990x/0-0039/default_calibration

Change to 1

Or recalibrate for those on custom firmwares:

sys/bus/i2c/drivers/apds990x/0-0039/run_calibration

Also change to 1

Sent from my LG-P880 using xda app-developers app
Thanks a lot yodak.

But the awnser come a litle late, i re-lock my phone and send it back to lg, as my phone is still on waranty.

The changed the whole earphone and sensors top part. Now its fixed.

Anyway, ty a lot for awnser
 
iodak
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1716
Posts: 972
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
No problem. Good to hear they didn't look if it was unlocked before.

Sent from my LG-P880 using xda app-developers app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...