5,597,397 Members 30,895 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No 3g after Flash

Tip us?
 
CaptainBenSisko
Old
#11  
CaptainBenSisko's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: San Francisco

 
DONATE TO ME
Not even 1x? Because I totally have 1x. And it works. Just reaaaaaaly slow.
 
disconnecktie
Old
#12  
disconnecktie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 989
Posts: 4,464
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptainBenSisko View Post
Not even 1x? Because I totally have 1x. And it works. Just reaaaaaaly slow.
3g is a different frequency from 1x. Same for lte it's a different frequency too.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
 
CaptainBenSisko
Old
(Last edited by CaptainBenSisko; 12th December 2013 at 12:22 AM.)
#13  
CaptainBenSisko's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: San Francisco

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by disconnecktie View Post
3g is a different frequency from 1x. Same for lte it's a different frequency too.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
Oh I see. So what do you make of those people who claim to have it working, and posted screenshots of their bolt on 3g? Are they frauds? Because the only reason I even bought this phone, is that I was under the impression that a flash would work. Would really suck if it won't... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1515994
 
disconnecktie
Old
#14  
disconnecktie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 989
Posts: 4,464
Join Date: Oct 2011
It does work for certain carriers. Page plus comes to mind but it had been a long time since I've heard of another carriers working.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
 
CaptainBenSisko
Old
#15  
CaptainBenSisko's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: San Francisco

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by disconnecktie View Post
It does work for certain carriers. Page plus comes to mind but it had been a long time since I've heard of another carriers working.

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
Cool! Well thanks anyway. I'm trying to find a way to program it to my service. Just to get the settings right, and see what happens after that. For all I know, I have the settings right, and it just won't work.
 
Shadow Death
Old
#16  
Shadow Death's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 183
Posts: 830
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Killeen, TX
Best bet would be to pick up a sprint phone that's not locked down via ESN (correct term?). Since Boost is basically Sprint's pay as you go service.
Galaxy Nexus (Second Owner) - Whatever rom I feel like.
HTC Thunderbolt (Dead)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...