5,599,539 Members 40,233 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to find out what carrier this phone is?

Tip us?
 
gnome9er
Old
#1  
gnome9er's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: langley

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] How to find out what carrier this phone is?

i got the phone stuck on TWRP so i downloaded the telus ruu and installed it fine, then i noticed there was a rogers one too. is there anyway to tell what carrier this phone is for? i have no sim cards to test it out besides a fido one. its the 801e UL variant. someone must be able to help me i have searched everywhere for answers.
 
Marc199
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 154
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Leipzig
In fastboot: fastboot getvar all

This will display your CID
 
gnome9er
Old
#3  
gnome9er's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: langley

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc199 View Post
In fastboot: fastboot getvar all

This will display your CID
ya but what if the cid was changed to 1111111111 to get s-off?
 
Marc199
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 154
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Leipzig
I don't think it is possible to find out what your original CID was. Where did you buy the phone?
 
nkk71
Old
#5  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2094
Posts: 4,314
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnome9er View Post
ya but what if the cid was changed to 1111111111 to get s-off?
that's SuperCID, keep it as is and download CIDGetter from Play Store, when it sees SuperCID it will pull CID from a secondary location, hopefully that wasn't changed and it will show your original CID.
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes