5,598,779 Members 34,731 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Nexus 7 not accepting a new Rom

Tip us?
 
cdt82002
Old
#1  
cdt82002's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 75
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default Nexus 7 not accepting a new Rom

So hey guys I've an Asus nexus 7(grouper) with 4.4 ota that's unlocked, rooted with tarp . I used Wigs program to do all of the above. But for some reason every time I try to install a new Rom( purity/cm11) it always fails. I've been rooting and installing custom roms for years now and never had this problem. Please help.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1386346858780.jpg
Views:	379
Size:	32.1 KB
ID:	2436606  
 
wtherrell
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 160
Posts: 628
Join Date: Dec 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdt82002 View Post
So hey guys I've an Asus nexus 7(grouper) with 4.4 ota that's unlocked, rooted with tarp . I used Wigs program to do all of the above. But for some reason every time I try to install a new Rom( purity/cm11) it always fails. I've been rooting and installing custom roms for years now and never had this problem. Please help.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
Looks like a bad download. Re-download & this time check MD5s.

Sent from my Hyperdriven Dev Edition Vzw SCH-I545 with KT kernel using Tapatalk 4
 
D3KT
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdt82002 View Post
So hey guys I've an Asus nexus 7(grouper) with 4.4 ota that's unlocked, rooted with tarp . I used Wigs program to do all of the above. But for some reason every time I try to install a new Rom( purity/cm11) it always fails. I've been rooting and installing custom roms for years now and never had this problem. Please help.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
I am having the same problem with different roms and would be interested in knowing the cause - some work and others fail.
 
robrooter
Old
#4  
robrooter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 370
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Greenville
I have had that problem. I had to update TWRP. That fixed it rite up.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
 
cdt82002
Old
#5  
cdt82002's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 75
Join Date: Jan 2010
Thanks guys. Got it working. Running paranoid android rc2. Sweet Rom btw

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes