5,606,201 Members 33,735 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] can somebody please help me to go back to stock?

Tip us?
 
wondah123
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2007
Unhappy [Q] can somebody please help me to go back to stock?

At first, my english is not so good and i'm a noob with computers...sorry!

I will try to explain as good as i can what my situation is about,

I have a HTC One and have to go back to stock for warranty.

The problem is that i really don't know what to do because i bought the Phone that was allready root and the firmware Android Revolution HD.

here are some screenshots in my dropbox, but can't find the main firmware in fastboot because the field is empty

EDIT: can't upload screens because i am new here

What else can i do, there are many, many ways and they are all different, don't know what to choose or do.
I am searching last 2 weeks every day at least 4 hours but till now i didn't do anything haha.

Can someone please help me with a step by step tutorial, and if you need more info, tell me what you want and how to do it.

Steven


On my bootscreen (volume down + power) is the following information...

-Tampered
-unlocked
-M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
-HBOOT-1.44.0000
-RADIO-4A.14.3250.13
-OpenDSP-v26.120.274.0202
-eMMC-boot
-Apr 12 2013, 12:10:45-1

On the computer in fastboot usb (fastboot getvar all)

it will not show me the main version when i type "fastboot getvar version-main" it is empty.

-vers:0.5
-vers.boorloader: 1.44.0000
-vers.baseband: 4A.14.3250.13
-product: M7_ul
-platform: HBOOT-8064
-modelid: PN0710000
-cidnum: HTC__E11
( there is some more info but i don't think it is important?)
 
Ivanovic
Old
#2  
Ivanovic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 539
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: London
I believe it's easy for you to go stock. Use revone to gain s-off and then flash the 1.29.401.7 RUU. Lock bootloader and you 're done

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
HTC One X - Asus Transformer TF101 - HTC One soon
The Following User Says Thank You to Ivanovic For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wondah123
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivanovic View Post
I believe it's easy for you to go stock. Use revone to gain s-off and then flash the 1.29.401.7 RUU. Lock bootloader and you 're done
Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Okay, it sounds easy, but i'll try it.

can i use revone from the m7 all in one toolkit?

and then also lock from the toolkit after flashing?

thank you for your quick response.
 
wondah123
Old
(Last edited by wondah123; 12th December 2013 at 09:37 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2007
Now i am S-off, thank you!

but can't find the ruu 1.29.401.7 to download, where can i find it?

And is it possible to flash it with the "All in one toolkit" ?

and after that i have to lock my bootloader or before flashing?

sorry for all the questions but i'm a total noob with android and rooting.

Thanks

And what i found on google is for HTC one X, is that not a problem?
 
clsA
Old
#5  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 677
Posts: 2,560
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by wondah123 View Post
Now i am S-off, thank you!

but can't find the ruu 1.29.401.7 to download, where can i find it?

And is it possible to flash it with the "All in one toolkit" ?

and after that i have to lock my bootloader or before flashing?

sorry for all the questions but i'm a total noob with android and rooting.

Thanks
you can get the RUU along with instructions here
http://www.htc1guru.com/downloads
HTC One 32 GB AT&T (S-off, Unlocked, Rooted)
Please help keep www.htc1guru.com Alive and Donate
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ivanovic
Old
#6  
Ivanovic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 539
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by wondah123 View Post
Now i am S-off, thank you!

but can't find the ruu 1.29.401.7 to download, where can i find it?

And is it possible to flash it with the "All in one toolkit" ?

and after that i have to lock my bootloader or before flashing?

sorry for all the questions but i'm a total noob with android and rooting.

Thanks

And what i found on google is for HTC one X, is that not a problem?

My bad. You need 1.28.401.7
Here you are http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu_m7_u...78_signed-exe/
HTC One X - Asus Transformer TF101 - HTC One soon
The Following User Says Thank You to Ivanovic For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wondah123
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2007
Thank you, no problem.

I am downloading the file now, is it okay to flash it with all in one toolkit, because i think that is the most easy way, or do you prefer another way?

Thank you very very very much for the help
 
clsA
Old
#8  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 677
Posts: 2,560
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by wondah123 View Post
Thank you, no problem.

I am downloading the file now, is it okay to flash it with all in one toolkit, because i think that is the most easy way, or do you prefer another way?

Thank you very very very much for the help
it's a signed EXE file you run from a windows PC
HTC One 32 GB AT&T (S-off, Unlocked, Rooted)
Please help keep www.htc1guru.com Alive and Donate
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wondah123
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Aug 2007
Thank you all for the help.

It didn't work for me that way, but from the site you have given to me i get it worked.
It was another ruu that i had to download, but then it worked fine and i'm nou at stock rom.
I could do the ota's and now i am on android 4.3, sense 5.5 and software 3.62.401.1

But when i want to go back to s-on, it says that when i have the wrong stock rom my device will be bricked.

How do i know if it really is the same rom it was before rooting?
Or is it not a problem because everything works now fine, included ota update?

I want to thank the people that helped me so fast, while it was my first post here.
 
danieldp1990
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 329
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: cali
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivanovic View Post
My bad. You need 1.28.401.7
Here you are http://www.htc1guru.com/dld/ruu_m7_u...78_signed-exe/
Hello can you help me also?

I got the international Unlocked HTC one, but im not getting ota updates... and im on 4.1.2 full stock no root.

can you please help me to update to 4.3?

Tags
arhd stock unroot htc one
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes