5,598,718 Members 37,896 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Weather Syncing With Custom ROMS

Tip us?
 
jnrdata
Old
#1  
jnrdata's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 49
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Grovetown,Ga
Default Weather Syncing With Custom ROMS

I'm running the SkyNote 4.3 Note3 ROM and cannot get the weather to sync to my Gear. The ROM uses the accuweather widget from the note 3, but for some reason the weather will not sync. When I used the leaked AT&T 4.3 ROM with the "older" accuweather widget it worked fine. Any help would be greatly appreciated to get this sorted.
 
dieracks
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: St Clair Shores
I too have been trying to get the weather to sync to my gear. I'm running sky note a well version 2. I have only had my gear for a week now and have only been using it with the sky note rom. I'm starting to wonder if the weather issue has something to do with sky note. Only way to find out is to switch roms.
 
BMWpokerAce
Old
#3  
BMWpokerAce's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 580
Posts: 333
Join Date: Sep 2010
Hi,

same problem i had with null_14 Rom.

You have to use Accuweather on your phone to sync.
If You like my work, buy me an Ice Cold Red Bull
with This Button
-------->
<---------> or just say Thank You with This Button ---------v
 
dieracks
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: St Clair Shores
Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWpokerAce View Post
Hi,

same problem i had with null_14 Rom.

You have to use Accuweather on your phone to sync.
I thought that null_14 would fix the issue but no luck. I think it might be due to the N3 version of the widget I have installed.
 
jnrdata
Old
#5  
jnrdata's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 49
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Grovetown,Ga
Quote:
Originally Posted by dieracks View Post
I thought that null_14 would fix the issue but no luck. I think it might be due to the N3 version of the widget I have installed.
I've come to the same conclusion. I tried to install both versions of accuweather with no success. I've since gone back to the leaked stock version of 4.3 and it syncs fine
 
dieracks
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: St Clair Shores
Quote:
Originally Posted by jnrdata View Post
I've come to the same conclusion. I tried to install both versions of accuweather with no success. I've since gone back to the leaked stock version of 4.3 and it syncs fine
Are you on the ROM posted by beanstown106?
 
jnrdata
Old
#7  
jnrdata's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 49
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Grovetown,Ga
Quote:
Originally Posted by dieracks View Post
Are you on the ROM posted by beanstown106?
I'm currently running this one for AT&T I317 http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2496292
 
dieracks
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: St Clair Shores
Quote:
Originally Posted by jnrdata View Post
I'm currently running this one for AT&T I317 http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2496292
Got ya. Im on Verizon so I dont think that ROM will work for me.
 
rickleasa
Old
#9  
rickleasa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 258
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Warren Indiana

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dieracks View Post
Got ya. Im on Verizon so I dont think that ROM will work for me.
The problem is skynote does not have the locations settings for weather just the refresh time thats why you can not sync weather on the gear
 
dieracks
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: St Clair Shores
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickleasa View Post
The problem is skynote does not have the locations settings for weather just the refresh time thats why you can not sync weather on the gear
That makes sense. Do you think its just the apk for the weather widget that they have loaded with the rom?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes