5,595,815 Members 34,840 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

can att unlock phone can be moved to t-moblie

Tip us?
 
winco209
Old
#1  
winco209's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 161
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: merced ca
Default can att unlock phone can be moved to t-moblie

Just wondering if it can be done?
 
graydiggy
Old
#2  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1953
Posts: 4,044
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Houma, LA

 
DONATE TO ME
Simple answer, yes.

Sent from my SAMSUNG SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Lost in a paper bag again...
 
winco209
Old
#3  
winco209's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 161
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: merced ca
Quote:
Originally Posted by graydiggy View Post
Simple answer, yes.

Sent from my SAMSUNG SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
but the hard answer is how
 
graydiggy
Old
#4  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1953
Posts: 4,044
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Houma, LA

 
DONATE TO ME
There are a few threads about how. Search and ye shall find.

Sent from my SAMSUNG SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Lost in a paper bag again...
 
SelfElevated2
Old
#5  
SelfElevated2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 537
Join Date: Oct 2012
You just need to factory unlock it. If you can't get the unlock code from att there are YouTube videos of how to do it for free. I did it for free with the method of restoring the golden backup. Only took 5 mins.

sent from a Galaxy S4
 
graydiggy
Old
#6  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1953
Posts: 4,044
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Houma, LA

 
DONATE TO ME
Free methods don't work on newer firmwares. Only AT&T or a paid company can unlock it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Lost in a paper bag again...
The Following User Says Thank You to graydiggy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SelfElevated2
Old
#7  
SelfElevated2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 537
Join Date: Oct 2012
Yeah I was thinking about that as I was writing it to him. When I did it I was on 4.2 with the first build the phone came with. I think amdl. Either way you got options bud. You can buy a unlock code from amazon or eBay for really cheap

sent from a Galaxy S4
 
Kondrath
Old
#8  
Kondrath's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 9
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Ephrata
You can try this link https://www.att.com/deviceunlock/client/en_GB/
 
Atrix2destroyer
Old
#9  
Atrix2destroyer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 202
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Quincy
Default I did

I did it a month ago and it works well. Get an unlock doe from the website that costs $30 if you cant find a free way, i tried the one for $6 and they sent me my money back 2 days later because they couldn't do it. Once unlocked use the APN from these settings:

http://www.4gtricks.com/2013/04/t-mo...-settings.html

I tried all of the other ways for it and none of get the full LTE speeds like that one.
AT&T Galaxy S4 Stock/Rooted 4.3 Unlocked to Tmobile

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more

Add Swipe Utilities to Your App with SimpleFingerGestures Library

Gestures have become an increasingly important element in smartphone UI … more

Android App Review: Lock it Down with Lockdown Pro – XDA Developer TV

Our smartphones are our lives. They store our contacts, emails, … more